Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Don't go!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: room was clean
Cons: Everything
Location: Work related stay
Lounge and pool closed. Looked more like an eyesore. room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed in the newer section and it was a nice room. The pool was closed and no breakfast other than packaged products.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Just wasn't a hotel I would be staying at in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeburg IL

Absolutely unacceptable

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Man behind desk was friendly and understanding.
Cons: Burning it down would be an improvement.
Location: Plenty of ff restaurants.
Wallpaper peeling in sheets off the wall, no light in the bathroom (awkward!), room heater that smelled like it was burning. It seemed like the room hadn't been maintained in weeks. No way we were going to get in those beds! Friendly staff gave full refund. One entire building closed due to....repairs? Renovation? Pool closed permanently because...? It gave the impression that the motel is just about to close. If you stay here, you really don't care where you stay. Expedia - how often do you actually look at the places you book??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Last Resort

Posted Oct 5, 2014
An old best western run by cheap cheap owners. Don't go here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing except that it was close to what we needed
Cons: Everything
Hotel is falling apart Very dated Did not feel clean Went to check out & could not find any staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maysville, Ga

Excellent for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very affordable an older facility. Staff is very polite and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holy cow

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Well, the wallpaper was falling off the walls, broken furniture, cat smell. Not a pleasant stay. Avoid at all costs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groton NY

Bed bugs!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nothing! Drove 600 miles to end up in this dump. Even if you are a cheap SOB like me, its not worth it
Cons: Can't be improved-- burn it!
Location: was there for a reunion Montgomery steak house was great!
Found a bed bug on the first morning. I looked it up on the internet to be sure it has a bedbug. It was. Demanded my money back and was refunded and then left. Beds are crappy, saggy springs. Carpet dull and every thing dingy. Whole motel smelled bad. Place should be burned to the ground. Do not stay there! Plenty of better motels in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We stayed at this motel aprox 5 years ago. Now it appears to be on the verge of closing. The brick building was clean and the room was fresh and clean.