Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Nice hotel a lot of road construction

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, for were pretty quiet and great Starbucks coffee in morning.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating and some new carpet.
Location: Near Wilmington, DE. And Newark, DE. Where University of Delaware is located. Good central location if heading up North or South to Delaware beaches.
Nice hotel, quiet, good restaurant, needs some updating. Major road work around hotel makes getting to I95 north a maze of roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful place...

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very beautiful and comfortable. Had strange visit from male clerk in the wee hours of the morning. I thought was odd which made me very uncomfortable. He says there was complaint about noise from my room... odd when not even the TV was up and website speaks of soundproof walls ...I'll not get over that. But overall the place is absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off of 95

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is stunning and huge. The interior decorator was top notch however there are things that concern me. They guest are very young and at one point was running in and out if the building in unruly manners, but major concern is noon check and neither phones worked in room..had a mobile not been available. I will give it another vist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Disappointed in parking and advertisement

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Website states that they have valet parking and parking garage, which isn't true .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Cost too much.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Crowded pool. Nothing extra to expect. Simple basics, with high cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorton, Virginia

Unexpected Delight

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Our stay at the Sheraton/Wilmington south was an unexpected delight. We have stayed at many hotels in the U. S and abroad. This hotel rates as one of the best in all areas. From the easy access to the hotel, the Front desk staff and ending with the Food service staff at breakfast we experienced an " unexpected delight" at a fair value price. We have paid more and gotten less. Great job to all staff/management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was more than accommodating, efficient and friendly. I would choose to stay here EVERY time without fail. It was the best hotel I've stayed in to date, ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Thought this hotel would be a safe bet for a few nights for the family. Unfortunately, room smelled funny and was very outdated but worse than that, it was generally not at all clean. Tub had hair in it and trash in bin hadn't been taken out. I didn't even want to walk on the carpet in bare feet. Really off putting - staff were nice when I reported it and gave us a free breakfast the next morning but we chose to check out the next morning to go elsewhere...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The most modern and dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed, the hallway carpets have not been vacuumed for years, They host many wedding and gatherings, the music is played too loud and vibrates the entire hotel, no consideration for hotel guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel. Convenient to freeway.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Above average accommodations for a hotel presented as a solitary option off the freeway.
Cons: Better management of the party noise coming from meeting rooms (it ended by 12am). With the hotel design not sure what could be done that works best.
Location: Not much. Appears to be a small municipal airport in the area but it's mainly a rest stop off I-95. Wilmington is 15 min away and Philly is 30 min.
Great stay for my son and me. Would consider staying there again.