Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington De

Nice hotel and not too expensive

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The room was pretty nice. The accommodations were great. However, the hotel is in need of some cosmetic repairs. We were given one room that smelled like mildew and burnt popcorn. We told the front desk and they immediately changed our room. The second room smelled better but still didn’t smell as fresh as I’d like. I can guess that the hotel was beautiful when it was first constructed but it appears that the whole hotel, from lobby to rooms, needs an upgrade and renovation. There were patched ceilings and walls that weren’t completed, holes spackled, and the wallpaper was peeling. But if you can get passed that, the room suited our needs. There was a whirlpool in the room, which is the main reason for choosing this hotel, that worked perfectly and the bed slept wonderfully. The pillows left room for improvement. The next time I’d just bring my own. For tgthe price we paid, it was pretty decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good room size, needs updating

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great sized room, booked deluxe suite, but clearly run down and needs updating. Can hear the traffic once the heater went off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel revamped

Posted Dec 22, 2017
This large event hotel was updated and great staff. Very comfortable and right off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel is really beautiful. The staff were amazing 😉. Highly recommended because I sure as hell will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It’s a nice place awesome showers and very clean linen also amazing facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great choice for the traveler.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Conveniently located off interstate. Check in was prolonged due to a reservations error on Expedia’s part, but Front Desk staff was magnificent in correcting it. Little loud early in the morning due to some morning social events so I would recommend a higher floor if you book a room here. Overall, a great two night stay. Kudos to LaToya at Guest Services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Broken down, needed somewhere to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the snack room (especially the water)
Cons: Nothing!
Location: .
I was stranded on the highway (I-95). The tow truck driver gave me a ride to this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The staff members were friendly and very accommodating. The room was huge! The bed was very plush and comfortable. The guest snack room had a large supply of water, soda, milk, coffee, hot chocolate and granola bars. The hot buffet breakfast was delicious! I was able to take my mind off my problems and relax. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Check in was quick and they were able to accommodate my request to change floors to be with people we were traveling with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcasfle De

Never again

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Club suite not what pic indicates Moldy bathroom. No food on club floor I paid extra wallpaperpeeling off walls people smoking pot so much that it vented in our room hallway was unbearable. What I paid for I did not get. I Own a corporate event company WORST stay. Room walls are paper thin hear a lot. Going to call
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but lousy staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities
Cons: Improve staffing
Location: Nothing to do nearby but it's ok
Nothing wrong with the facility, would have given it a 5 but the staff were lousy. My room TV wasn't working and I called downstairs. I was told someone would be at my room and nobody showed for hours and I had to call again to tell the person on the phone to cancel it because I was going to be and didn't want someone knocking on the door and waking me up.