Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleep cheap

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Simple hotel. No continental breakfast (as claimed).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with Super 8. Yes we have continental breakfast from 6 a.m to 9 a.m and its everyday. May be you missed it. Accept my apology
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Hotel near to Mall

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Good place to stay and near to all iin New Castle. It's Ok for a one or two nigths
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying and reviewed us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle, DE

Small gross lobby

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lobby is pretty gross with a very strong and unpleasant odor , the vending machines don’t work the building is hot and dirty. The rooms are surprisingly clean but the beds are very uncomfortable and hard as a rock. I will not be staying another night or again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with Super 8. We are very sorry for your inconvenient stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Easy access from the freeway.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Room furnishings and conditions.
Cons: faster check in.
Location: Typical shopping strip. Fast food, gas and general shopping within a mile or so.
The hotel was easy to find off of the freeway. The room we super clean and furnishing in great condition. It had a fridge, microwave and safe. The tv was a modern flat screen with full PPV options. The continental breakfast was a bit spare but it was enough to make it till lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Mike for your honest review. Hope we will host you in future as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I was a little iffy about booking here but it was last minute so I did. Location is good, the lobby smelled really Smokey and I was a bit turned off by that but thank god! Our room was super clean and showed no signs of smoking. Felt like I was in a completely different hotel. For last minute or only a night or 2 it’s great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Super Stay and review.
4 out of 5
by John B

layover

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
AWESOME!!! It was well worth the money and just a place I would go back to.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay the room was small and guest were loud coming in and out
4 out of 5
by DeAnna

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was good but there is some kind of air alarm that goes off at 3:45am every night. It scared the heck out of me in the middle of the night.