Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

leuke Bed and Breakfast doet zijn naam eer aan

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: sfeer en het feit dat we voldoende ruimte hadden om onze tijd aangenaam door te brengen hangmat in de tuin, schommelstoel op veranda
Cons: onderhoud buitenzijde, in eerste instantie viel het ons namelijk tegen en een eerste indruk is belangrijk
Location: Dicht bij een doorgaande weg, maar niet hinderlijk dichtbij. Natuur eiland op ongeveer 20 km.
We werden vriendelijk ontvangen en kregen gelijk een rondleiding door de verschillende huisjes. Garden and the sea heeft een leuke algemene ontspanningsruimte, voorziet in extraatjes zoals een port, ijsthee, chips, chocolaatjes etc. (vrij te nemen door gasten) Kamer was netjes en voorzien van een lekkere bank en stoel om te ontspannen. Huis zelf heeft wat onderhoud aan de buitenkant nodig Voor ons niet van toepassing, maar je mag je hond meenemen, er is zelfs een kamer, met afgezet balkon waar hond op kan verblijven. Bij de chips staat ook een pot met hondenkoekjes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Charming
Cons: Possible some new exterioe paint, but as is still charming
We book this for 1 night in transit and wished we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Friendly inn conveniently placed.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The inn was conveniently placed for our day trips to Chincoteage, Smith's Island and Onancock.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Birmingham UK

Magical

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous place to stay near Chincoteague or for travel up I13 from the bridge tunnel across the Chesapeake to Maryland, Delaware or Philadelphia. The Inn is magical. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room - well appointed with a jacuzzi bath and close to the Garden Room - a lounge for all the guests with refreshment making facilities and a decanter of port is you feel like a tipple. Breakfast was lovely. I would highly recommend this wonderful place.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from NJ

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay- room was perfect and breakfast was delicious. Great home base for trips to Chincoteague/Asseteague and kayaking the Pocomoke River in Snow Hill, MD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Charming B&B about 20 Minutes from Chincoteague

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Warm, spotlessly clean room, personal attention, easy access, comfortable bed, large bathroom, tasteful decor, lots of charm.
Cons: It is pretty close to perfect.
Location: Located in New Church; it is a full 20 minutes to Chincoteague and another 5-10 to Assateague Island where the wild ponies are.
My 10 year old daughter and I went to visit Chincoteague to see the wild ponies. We spent one night in the Sandpiper room, which is chic and comfortable. The room is accessed through a beautiful parlor and kitchen stocked with snacks, books, videos and apertifs. When we arrived, Dorothy met us at our car and welcomed us personally. Although we were very early in the season (so the main house was not open yet) we had a lovely stay near the garden, including a delicious full breakfast delivered on a tray to our room. Everything was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Beautiful accommodations with lots of amenities.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
My daughter and I enjoyed our one night stay at this beautiful Victorian B&B. The gardens and grounds are very appealing. Hummingbirds were common around the flowering plants. There is the main inn and another guest house where snacks and drinks are available all day. We did not use the pool but it was very inviting. A tremendous effort has obviously gone into making this inn an attractive and welcoming lodging. The breakfast was surprisingly mediocre for a B&B, but all in all the experience was very worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va. Beach

Dorothy is a WONDERFUL host! all staff are!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff, the third floor Attic room all to myself, the hammock, the pool, and the area to walk in.
Cons: None
Location: Chincoteague, Berlin, Snow hill.
Dorothy was so kind to me when I unknowingly let the shower leak onto the floor. She let me know so gently, and without blame, that the downstairs rooms had noticed a leak.... she let me know that she cleaned it up the next morning and not to worry. I felt terrible and she gave me a hug and said not to worry. I know that had to be a challenge and possibly costly, to clean up. If you stay in the Attic room, make sure you keep the shower curtain inside the bathtub. The staff (Michelle) was also wonderful and helpful at breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Melaina from New Jersey

Highly Recommend!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
This place was amazing! The food went way beyond expectation. I'm vegan and I'm used to fruit salad and black coffee for breakfast so I was over the moon when I was getting open faced breakfast sandwiches and PANCAKES!!! The rooms were beautiful and the grounds are spacious. Chincoteague island is like 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Heinrich from Ludwigshafen

Tolles Anwesen

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Wir hatten den Sandpiper Room". Das Zimmer ist sehr und gemütlich eingerichtet. Wir hatten sogar einen Wirlpool. Der Salon war ausgesprochen gemütlich. Wir hatten sogar Gebäck mit Tee oder Kaffee und Sherry. Das Frühstück war lecker und reichhaltig. Man spricht Deutsch. Wir würden gerne jederzeit wiederkommen.