Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Victorian gem tucked into the woods.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a homey lodging not too far from Chincoteague. Great hosts, beautiful grounds and one of the best breakfasts anywhere will await you here. I will definitely back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
If you visit the area, Garden and Sea Inn should be at the very top of your list. Not only it's a beautiful and restful place, the staff is some of the most friendly and hospitable people we've ever met, and bend backwards to make your stay the best it can be. First - the place. We visited the area this week to watch tan ATK-Orbital rocket launch. We usually stay at hotel chains, but there are not many there, and we decided to give Garden and Sea Inn a try. VERY GLAD we did. The B&B is a well kept Victorian historic house, decorated with a lot of antique furniture, complimented by eclectic modern pieces. That's not an easy combination to do well, but clearly the owner and her team have a great eye. We stayed at the Chantilly room, that had a rattan bed, an oak wardrobe, two Victorian armrest chairs, and nightstands made out of primitive statues. Sounds quirky, but believe me it all made for a great atmosphere. What ties everything together is the great color combinations. The theme is based on pale blue, salmon, and greys and it is very relaxing and cheerful. Every detail was well thought out. Example: in the bathroom there is a power outlet for hair dryers, and the like. In front of it there was a glass with a towel to hide it, so that it doesn't jar with the decoration. Small detail, but very telling. Second: Amenities. Our room had wi-fi, TV, refrigerator, coffee machine, and, (drums!) Jacuzzi. For what we paid, that is a steal. A similarly equipped room in a chain wo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Joneses

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable enough for an attic room.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Walter

A hidden gem on the Eastern shore

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Garden and the Sea is a wonderful B & B in New Church. There is precious little to do in the immediate vicinity, but it is within 20 minutes of the NASA center, the NAVY post, and Chincoteague. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The breakfast is gourmet and not to be missed!
5 out of 5
by John from Thurmont, MD

Quaint and classy

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent food, wonderful staff. Cant wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Maryland

Great escape

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful two day escape. Owner and staff really excellent. Nice pool. Perfect for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place is like stepping get back in time. Dorothee was amazing. Robin was fantastic. The breakfasts were delicious. We will be back next year. The place was so quiet and so peaceful. The snacks on the cart were just fabulous. Some of the best mint ice tea ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a business trip

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I unfortunately stayed here for only a single night on business, which was a shame. I would love to stay for longer, and it would be a great place to vacation. Even so, it worked well for business, which B&Bs sometimes don't. The grounds were lovely, and the room was exactly as pictured. The host, Dorothee, was incredibly accommodating--not only did they have no problems with checking me in very late, she actually made my breakfast a bit early so I would be on time to my meeting (she offered). There really were no downsides.