Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great experience, very clean ,friendly staff, pet friendly .close to the high way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

A convenient location for me.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It is close to the freeway exit.
Cons: It needs better lighting, a desk, and a strip to charge electronics.
Location: Plenty of restaurants are close.
I've stayed here many times because it's convenient. It's what you would expect in a Quality Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not Very Clean

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very good and the breakfast staff was very helpful and attentive.
Cons: The hotel rooms need to be CLEANED, especially the bathroom, the room doors and and walls. The mold and mildew should be removed.
The bathroom was awful. There was mold on the ceiling and in the tile grouting. The walls and doors of the room were very dirty. There was a hole in the wall paper. The mattress was lumpy. On the plus side, the room heater was quiet. The breakfast buffet was very good and the breakfast staff was very helpful and attentive. Once, this was a really nice hotel. What happened?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel is at end of life.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location is good for us.
Cons: The entire facility needs to be renovated refreshed and generally cleaned up.
Location: We have family in the area and Bucknell University is nearby.
We have used this hotel many times in the past but its quality to price ratio has fallen to a level that we will no longer stay there. The issues are: Smell is intolerable. Smells like dirty feet, musty and mildew. Triggers allergies immediately. Carpets are old and clearly not well kept. Bathroom needs a good application of Clorox bleach to remove the dirty smell and mold on fixtures. Air conditioning / heat pumps in the rooms are clearly full of mold and mildew and need a serious cleaning and maintenance effort. This hotel is more of a truck stop / driver layover than a hotel. We can not recommend this hotel anymore. There are many better options in the New Columbia and Lewisburg area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel was conveniently located for us and the best part was that it is pet friendly and allowed us to bring out dog. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers with pets. the room was clean and the exercise room had working equipment. Other than the dry eggs, the breakfast was decent. Overall, a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff. Good Breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Conveinient

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash., dc

Nice clean, quiet hotrl

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet, easy access highway.
Cons: Access road is bumpy.
Location: Close to rt. 80 and 15
No problems, the Breakfast is very good and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay when visiting Bucknell university
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bar was supposed to be open until 11 on Friday night. It was closed at 10:15 when we arrived back from Penn State.