Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Terrible hotel don't book here.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is in terrible need of repairs and painting. My room had stained and torn carpet. And the paint on the walls was in serious need of a cleaning. I felt dirt just being in the room but the shower floor was just as dirt as the walls so you didn't feel clean. The bed was terrible as well. Do not book here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by SU, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your dissatisfaction. We are currently gearing up for a renovation and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel room was nice the service was good. Except there was cigarette burns on the Run
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed . Cigarette smoke filled air.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast food was acceptable and good. We chose this hotel for the indopr pool.
Cons: The fact that you were hit with cigarette smoke upon coming into the buiding after we got our room key to unload our suitcases.
Location: Pizza Hut. McDonalds , and Gas ration along the road we were on.
We booked a non smoking room via Expedia. The room that was assigned to us was the 1st room next to elevators on the 3rd floor. Half of the floors rooms were smoking rooms. We were right next to the smoking rooms , so as soon as we stepped off of the elevator boom cigarette smoke greeted you as you got off of the elevator. Not good. We put up with our room the first night. The second night residual cigarette smoke could be smelt in the room. Front desk did switch us to the 2nd floor that night which was all non smoking. One exit door to the building did not work with room key. It was broken. So the door we had to use was in the smoking end of the building. I asked why they don't have an air purifier going on the smoking end. He said they use to. Hmmm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An o.k. experience.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Rate and location.
Cons: See above review. Recommend special key cards at the front desk that can be signed for to allow later or 24/7 entry to pool/spa. .
Location: Convenient to York, Harrisburg, Hershey.
Hotel ran out of toilet paper and facial tissues for two days (how does that happen?) and there were problems with room key cards not working properly on both the parking lot entry door and the room itself. Found out the regular manager was on vacation and somebody substituting finally made the decision to purchase t.p. and tissues from the local Menards/Lowes. Support cleaning staff (embarrassed by the situation) did offer to pull t.p. and tissues from empty rooms. They also close the pool/spa at 10:00 PM and it would have been nice for those that come back to the hotel later in the night to enjoy the Jacuzzi and pool after a solid day of meetings or touring. Suggest the pool facility be open until midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Don't forget anything when you leave.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location is good. Right next to highway on/off ramps. Plenty of food options within 1/2 mile.
Common areas and rooms are nice enough. Bed was ridiculously uncomfortable. Unfortunately, I had to check out in a hurry after only a few hours due to a family medical emergency. As I was leaving, I was very distracted and forgot my iPod Classic on the table in the room. I called early the next morning and was told that I would have to wait until the housekeeping staff got around to cleaning the room to confirm that my iPod was there and be able to pick it up. I received a voicemail hours later saying that nothing was found in the room. I called back and the person that I spoke with said that nothing was found and then asked me where I left the iPod and responded with "no, nothing was there," which was odd for the person at the front desk to say considering that they weren't in the room double checking. I am 100% certain that it was left in the room. I understand that "Hotel is not responsible for lost valuables," but it would be nice to know that you can trust hotel staff to do the right thing when you are paying them to stay there. I would have even provided a generous reward if the item had been returned to me. I would not have written this review if I were not 100% sure that my property was kept by someone at the hotel. All in all, a terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks Co., PA

Outstanding value for the traveller.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The bedroom and bathroom were large and clean. Having a comfort chair with an ottoman was relaxing. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. Despite the hotel being near the PA Turnpike, traffic noise was not a problem. Thanks for the respite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
During my stay at this BW I had some car trouble. The staff was very helpful with finding a dealership and good directions to get there. Also always courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and very helpful, cleanliness of everything, availability of coffee at any time, continental breakfast-well stocked with alot of o
Cons: Jet tub mechanical cover was off but we had no children in the room so was ok.
Location: Located in New Cumberland, Pa. Close to Harrisburg with alot of options of things to do.
The stay at this hotel was a very pleasant and relaxing one. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very good with alot of choices each morning and well stocked and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. We had trouble with the door to our room unlocking and needed assistance three times but each time each front desk person was very helpful and had the battery changed which took care of the problem. We stayed three nights while in the area. We will definitely stay here again when in the area and would recommend this place to anyone!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montoursville, PA

Noisy & Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel itself was very nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. But the noise traveling between rooms was terrible. I tried to turn the A/C on to drown it out, but it only ran for 5 minutes then shut off for 15 minutes. The beds were hard, and the pillows were even harder. I was never so glad to hear the alarm clock go off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

OK for a night

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updated.
This is a decent place to stay for a night if you're in the Harrisburg area. It's close to the PA Turnpike and other interstates. The rooms are getting run-down, but it was clean overall, and quiet.