Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montoursville, PA

Noisy & Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel itself was very nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. But the noise traveling between rooms was terrible. I tried to turn the A/C on to drown it out, but it only ran for 5 minutes then shut off for 15 minutes. The beds were hard, and the pillows were even harder. I was never so glad to hear the alarm clock go off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

OK for a night

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updated.
This is a decent place to stay for a night if you're in the Harrisburg area. It's close to the PA Turnpike and other interstates. The rooms are getting run-down, but it was clean overall, and quiet.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Overnight stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with my requests for late check out. Repairs were being done in the hallway, so it was not clutter free, but that was understandable. Very good breakfast room, one of the best of the 4 hotels in New Cumberland that I have stayed at. We had a hot tub room and that was a nice luxury as we travel to Pa. for medical appointments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
O.K. staff. Only problem - - the room heating/cooling unit in the wall did not function well - - a nice staff member tried to help but yet a problem.
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

choose elsewhere

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This place was not clean, and was not in a very good area either. There were hairs on my sheets and the staff immediately replaced them. The main entrance smelled like moth balls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was slim and not that great. They had eggs, bacon, bagels, muffins, and dry cereal but not very tasty. The rooms were large and to our surprise, they offered direct tv which was a huge bonus! We arrived late at night and left very early in the morning so we didn't have that much of an experience with staff.
3 out of 5
by Shalonda from Baltimore

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The price was good for what the hotel provided. Free is not always good.. The hotel Free wifi was slow and spotty at time. That was the only wifi so you couldn't even pay to get better. The free breakfast was ok you had to get there as soon as the hot food put out because they provided I microwave to warm it up if it got cold. There was a large rip in the carpet in my room, the heat took a long time to cut on and warm the large room up. There was a shade missing from one of the lamps in the room and when you first cut the bathroom light the exhaust fan made a loud vibrating sound. You can tell by the smell in the curtains, and hallways that it's a pet friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
by cindi from RI

Fine

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for tractor pulls at PA expo center. Only a 10 min drive, so location was fine and easy to get to. Room was 101, first floor right next to vending machines and lobby - a little noisy but not terrible. Furnishings were adequate and room was clean. Nothing fancy, but filled the need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
ROOM VERY DIRTY .MUSTY SMELL IN ROOM .. BREAKFAST HORRIBLE .. STAY AWAY