Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dirty

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Price was good but now I understand why!
Cons: Cleanliness!
This hotel was not very well maintained by the staff. The floors were dirty, the pool had band aids and mulch and trash in it. We asked 3 times to have the pool cleaned out. We were unable to use it during our stay because it was so gross. The bar and restaurant was nice but extremely over-priced!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Showing its age

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: It was inexpensive and very close to my business destination.
Cons: Update the bathroom fixtures and a TV with a clear picture would be nice. Maybe put insulated door between the rooms to help keep noise transfer down.
Location: Plenty of food options. Not sure about what else is close, but Harrisburg is only 10 minutes away.
If you are looking for an inexpensive hotel stay and you don't have high expectations, then you will be fine at this hotel. I only stayed on night on a business trip so it served its purpose. The room is typical of an aging inexpensive hotel. The sheets were fine, but the rest of the room felt old and worn. The bathroom fixtures are stained by the cleansers, but was clean enough. My only real complaint was because of my neighbors. Two, partially drunk, guys talking loudly enough to girls on a speaker phone that I could have participated in the conversation. Luckily, they passed out around 1am. Based on my experience I put this closer to a 2 star hotel than a 3 star. I certainly didn't feel like I overpaid, so I'm happy about that and since I have new business in the area, I will likely stay here again. One thing to note, beware that some rooms are right outside the pool - it can get noisy earlier in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel, needs some updates.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice hotel and great indoor pool. However the pool is near the rooms and one can hear kids screaming in pool when you just want to sleep after a long day. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Climate control not working in room, generally poor condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Time with sister

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Convenient to my reunion at Lower Allen Township Park and to our old church.
The only thing we missed in our room was a refrigerator. Thought we remembered having one in the past. Room was clean; beds were comfortable; the breakfasts were wonderful. Couldn't get internet on my iPad mini, but sister could get it on her laptop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really horrible experience.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really horrible experience. heating was not working in the room. But I was being checked in with my family and kids. Neither quick response from guest service to address the issue nor being switch to different room. No value for the money I paid. feel like cheated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Excellent weekend get a way !!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The pool was great my kids loved it !! Breakfast was hot and very good !!
Cons: Pool was very cold. It could be a bit warmer
We had a two queen room and it was very clean and we felt at home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and i enjoyed our stay with you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Run down hotel that is outdated.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: TV worked.
Cons: Alot can be iinproved.
The hotel was very run down and though I would not call it dirty, was in poor condition. Stains were on the bedspread and curtains. Sheets were thread bare. Rust around the bathroom fixtures. The clothes hanger was in terrible condition. Air conditioners hardly put out air. Changed rooms because the first room's air conditioner really didn't work. This hotel is near some very huge attractions and easily accessible to the PA Turnpike. I heard staff share with callers that they were sold out. So volume should not be why this hotel is not investing in upgrading its facilities on an ongoing basis.