Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Just like to have a short stay, the location is close to highway, and the room is clean. It has a bar and other amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced old hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Not only did the room smell musty, but as I walked into the bathroom I slipped, and almost fell. The shower Head was leaking and hitting the downspout splashing water all over the already slick tiles. As I was using the restroom, the phone rang and I tried to answer it but could not hear the caller, nor could the caller hear me. I hung up, and the phone rang again, still no luck... this hotel has not been maintained and is way overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I appreciate you taking the time to list the issues that you had with your room. Please be assured that they have been reviewed with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. Our new ownership is working hard to improve the conditions of our property. It is a slow and steady process which unfortunately you didn't get to experience during your stay. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to New Cumberland. Kind regards, Heather Norton Guest Satisfaction Representative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Staff is fantastic and friendly.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Bar is inviting, lobby is nice, food is good, beer selection is local and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoosick falls

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Friendly staff close to restaurants great breakfasr
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County

OK hotel that needs work.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location and bed
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: Fast food, gas, convenience store, near major highways.
We stayed here for 3 nights. The bed was clean and comfortable and the room was fairly quiet considering we were facing 2 highways. The bottom of the refrigerator filled with water from the freezing compartment and there was mold in the bathtub. The first day I had to go down the hall at 3pm to find a housekeeper to service our room - she made the bed, emptied the trash and gave us new towels. The 2nd day we had no service when we returned to the room at 4pm and Kim at the front desk sent a young man to us with towels. The chairs in the atrium where breakfast was served were all filthy and stained. For the price they charge compared to the $50 at the Motel 6 across the road one would expect a much better experience. The breakfast was good but the furnishings not so much.
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were ok, but dated. Clean, but bathroom appeared to be dirty due to enamel on tub being cleaned so many times it was faded. Room appeared to be larger in the pictures. No fridge or microwave was in the room. Cleaning staff knocked on the door at 9AM and came in the room un-annouced once! The rest of the hotel was great. Great service at the Bar with great food and unique craft beers. Excellent indoor pool and full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel very much. It was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar provided with the room was very good and far better than most comparable hotels we have used. Would definitely stay there again when in Harrisburg.
5 out of 5
by Briana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A little old decor, breakfast was so so. Everything was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very large with only one elevator at the far end of the hotel. Very dated and dirty.