Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found the hotel to be very old and smelly.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Raise the hotel and build a new one.
Location: The location was fine.
I needed a one night stay to attend a funeral the next day before leaving town. I found the hotel to be old, outdated and smelly. My room was alright. The toilet did not flush correctly. My air conditioning did not function well during the night. My refrigerator made noises throughout the night. I didn't have the best stay for what I paid. I will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Help it's hot in here!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Not a bad hotel, however, the queen size bed more like twin size and the room temperature was VERY VERY unpleasant. .AC did not work in our room and we could not sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just Okay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to where we were going and the highway. It was also quiet even though it is close to the highway. Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: We selected the hotel because it was convenient to where we were going. Not much to do around it.
There were a few issues with our room. 1. The shower curtain rod was falling down. The staff fixed it after we asked but it seems like that is something that they should notice when they are cleaning the room. 2. One of the electrical outlets didn't work at all. With as many electronic devices as people have these days, that is a problem. 3. During one of the days we were there, they were working in the room below ours. It sounded as if they were using jack hammers or impact drills to do the work. After all of the noise died down, there was an adhesive smell the was pretty awful. Unfortunately, it was the day we decided to stay in. 4. Only one of the cleaning staff I spoke to understood English well enough to take direction. I asked them to return and clean the room after we had left (within 5 minutes) and they didn't come back at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

close to home after beach stay in florida

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: cloe to highway
Cons: warmer pool
Location: close to good restaurants
pleasent staff,nice pool,good breakfastthis was a one night stay on our way home from florida .it was pleasrnt and we will probably stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Spring Break for Kids

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We wanted to go somewhere near a relative's home to relax and use an indoor pool during spring break. We enjoyed being right by the pool, the complimentary breakfast, and the room was well furnished. The beds were very comfortable! Having a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker was awesome, as was the big flat screen TV. The hotel is actually pretty aged, but they do a good job making the rooms nice. The hallways need a little help, as they are banged up pretty bad......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The tile in the bathroom had mold on the wall in the grout. Otherwise, it was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to I83.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel met my need for quiet and comfort during the holiday season
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location n pool
Cons: beds
Wonderful time only bad was bed was so uncomfortabkle and same daily breakfast
3 out of 5
by Darin from TN

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great. Hotel was clean. But room bathroom needed to be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Honestly the #1 worst hotel experience.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: It was close enough to 3 other, better hotels that we were able to get a room elsewhere in less than 10 minutes.
Cons: Change in management.
Location: You can go across the street and stay at a Comfort Inn instead.
I rated "room cleanliness" and "room comfort" as a 1 just on assumption. I never actually got to see a room, because no one was there to check us in. We were one of many wayward customers standing at an empty front desk late at night with no one available to give us our room. No front desk clerk. No manager on duty. Nobody. My husband called the hotel and the phone rang behind the desk... nobody came to answer it. Someone found a girl who was working a catering event, and she tried everything she could to help, called members of the hotel staff at home to get their login access, but failed. Apparently the person scheduled to work that evening had worked for 13 days straight and gave up and went home exhausted, saying to call him if anyone needed him. Meanwhile some party event in the connected bar was spewing a bunch of drunks out into the lobby, a few were passed out in lobby chairs. Some were stumbling back to their cars to DRIVE. I got to see these people in the parking lot because we had traveled 4+ hours with a sleeping 6 month old baby, and i was circling the parking lot to keep the car moving to hopefully keep him asleep while my husband was inside for 45+ minutes waiting and hoping with the other guests to get checked in. One woman dressed in fatigues (in the Army Reserves) said she stays here a lot because the nearby base always books rooms there. She said "This is an all new low for this place". So I can only imagine what it's normally like. I await a refund.