Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The tile in the bathroom had mold on the wall in the grout. Otherwise, it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to I83.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel met my need for quiet and comfort during the holiday season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location n pool
Cons: beds
Wonderful time only bad was bed was so uncomfortabkle and same daily breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Honestly the #1 worst hotel experience.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: It was close enough to 3 other, better hotels that we were able to get a room elsewhere in less than 10 minutes.
Cons: Change in management.
Location: You can go across the street and stay at a Comfort Inn instead.
I rated "room cleanliness" and "room comfort" as a 1 just on assumption. I never actually got to see a room, because no one was there to check us in. We were one of many wayward customers standing at an empty front desk late at night with no one available to give us our room. No front desk clerk. No manager on duty. Nobody. My husband called the hotel and the phone rang behind the desk... nobody came to answer it. Someone found a girl who was working a catering event, and she tried everything she could to help, called members of the hotel staff at home to get their login access, but failed. Apparently the person scheduled to work that evening had worked for 13 days straight and gave up and went home exhausted, saying to call him if anyone needed him. Meanwhile some party event in the connected bar was spewing a bunch of drunks out into the lobby, a few were passed out in lobby chairs. Some were stumbling back to their cars to DRIVE. I got to see these people in the parking lot because we had traveled 4+ hours with a sleeping 6 month old baby, and i was circling the parking lot to keep the car moving to hopefully keep him asleep while my husband was inside for 45+ minutes waiting and hoping with the other guests to get checked in. One woman dressed in fatigues (in the Army Reserves) said she stays here a lot because the nearby base always books rooms there. She said "This is an all new low for this place". So I can only imagine what it's normally like. I await a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Very friendly, nice pool

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and the hotel is close to Hershey park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puttsb

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Hotel had many amenities like nice onsite restaurants, free breakfast, fitness area and clean rooms for a very low price. Perfect if you are in Harrisburg for business. 5 minutes from downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dis-satisfied customer

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Close to cheerleading competition
Cons: Service and condition
Location: Lots of restaurants
After waiting in line for about 20 minutes we finally got checked in but not before the motel tried to recharge us for the room that we had prepaid for through Expedia. When we arrived in the rooms I was disappointed to see no refrigerator or microwave. We was there for my daughters cheerleading competition. The girls were swimming in the pool when we noticed one of the underwater lights floating in the water with the electrical cord and thus the pool got shut down to repair it. The repair consisted of them having a electrician looking at it and saying it is no harm and then reopening the pool to allow swimmers to swim with the underwater light not repaired. I don't think so. The beds were very hard and the room temperature was very hard to control. Also we was unable to use the bath tub due to the fact we did not have a stopper to keep the after in. I was very dissatisfied with the overall condition and service of the hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Washington, DC

Not Pleased with This Particular Clarion

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 3 days and each day I had to come to the front office to get the room card re-keyed. It only worked for one day at a time, and that was annoying. Also, after departing I got a call that there was a discrepancy with my credit card. I checked with my credit card company and they gave me double the charges that I was supposed to get. Apparently the hold was not dropped after checking out. It took 2 days to resolve this issue. I was promised a call after the hotel would check with their accounting department, which I did not receive. I will not re-visit or refer anyone to this particular hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel appearance, but not comfort.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We stayed two nights in this hotel, the lobby, breakfast area and restaurant area look good. However, it is not comfortable for the guest room. The hair dryer was broken, the water flow was too small. The K-cup machine is also broken. I have a long hair, so I have to avoid washing my hair during these two days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Updates

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Hotel is undergoing updating and renovation.