Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great for price

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: The free breakfast was severely lacking
Location: Location was right off interstate.
My daughter and I stayed here to go to a play in York. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with directions. The breakfast is joke. I wouldn't call it much of a breakfast. McDonald's is across the street which was perfect. The room was big and clean. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in that area. It was great especially for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, restful, close to restaurants and close to Harrisburg destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The hotel staff was great about correcting a problem with Expedia's reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Although Expedia mixed up the reservation, the hotel staff were quick to correct the mistake with no difficulties.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of worst hotel stays ever

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Did not have our Reservation so had to go from 2 King Bed rooms to 2 rooms with 2 double beds. No hot water in the morning to shower, Bathrooms Dirty and staff not willing to help. I asked to talk with a general manager well he was not around and staff not contact him. We checked out after first night and went to a different hotel. Good luck if you deside to stay here, I never will again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

almost a great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The pool and the breakfast.
Cons: The staff at the desk and to double check rooms.
Location: Base baseball game, amusement parks, natural caverns
The hotel staff was not very welcoming when we came in. They treated me(age 41) differently than the senior citizens before me by going over the restrictions in detail in the hotel. I asked for a map of the area and they just pointed me to the rack of free advertisement. In the room there were dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling. The hotel advertised newly renovated room which were nice but paint was peeling off the wall in the bathroom. On the second day of our stay the coffee, cups, and bath mat were not replaced. The breakfast was nice and the weekend breakfast staff worked hard to keep up with the crowd. The pool area was nice and well kept
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Decent breakfast, dark hallways below average pool

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room served its purpose in terms of good place to crash after long day at the park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very good hotel. Manager was a bit rude. Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short vacay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Really nice hotel. Had breakfast and clean rooms. My family and I stayed for our trip to Hershey Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vertigo alert

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: Better decorator.
Location: Good location. Close to Harrisburg, Hershey, and Lancaster.
While the accommodations were fine, all the circles and wavy lines in the carpeting caused 2 of us to have vertigo and dizziness.