Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilkes Barre

Alright hotel near Harrisburg

Posted May 8, 2018
It was alright needed more breakfest it was close to almost every thing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We here at the Days Inn, appreciate your feedback, and I have passed your comments along to the proper departments, and they are looking into more choices for breakfast time. Thank you once again, we are looking forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Okay place to sleep for a night. Bathroom fan very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate you feedback and have referred your issue to the maintenance department to get checked out. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time your in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The hotel was not that clean I did not like it the

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get a whole new status How to clean rooms and make breakfast this.
Location: The location was okay to the meetings that I have to go to.
The food was the worst of all soggy eggs the sausages look they were in that little water heater three days. It was just very disgusting I did not like the hotel and I hope to never stay there again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, on the housekeeping and breakfast issues, we have referred you comments to the proper departments. Thank you for submitting a review, and hope to see you again the next time your in the area so you can see the changes we have made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will fix and help with everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We here at the Days Inn New Cumberland/South, appreciate you kind words, and are relaying them back to our staff, it is our goal to create a pleasant experience while you are here. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you the next tine you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Very good hotel very clean, good breakfast, easy to get to from interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words, and strive to have every guest feel the same way. Thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you the next time your in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very old and worn hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very old hotel that has not been updated in more than 20 years. Would need to be completely gutted and remodeled. Not likely to happen.
The only thing new about this hotel is the huge sign that overlooks the highways. From the carpets to the furniture to the beds, everything is very worn out and not clean. As soon as you enter the building where the rooms are located, it smells of old cigarettes and wet carpet. There has been attempted repairs in all of the bathrooms but whoever is doing the job has no construction or home repair background. We had 3 rooms total and all had the same problems. Actually cannot believe that Days Inn corporate would allow their name to appear on this place. Never stay here! There is a very nice Laquinta across the highway. Stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the review your recent stay at our property. I see that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Layover

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Exellent for travellers who has to stop for an overnight.. Breakfast is good enough, not to fancy ( scramble egg's, sausage and etc )..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, be sure to visit us again the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
by Nathaniel

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enola, PA

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: update the facilities
Room was dirty and smelled. Place was a dump. The pictures of the rooms on the website do not accurately represent the room you're getting. The facilities looked like they haven't been updated since the '80's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It looked like they just made the beds from the last people cause there was hair all over the pillows and on the sheets. Beds were way too small good for 1 person
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
First I want to thank you for your input on our hotel. We have contacted the housekeeping crew, and let them know of the experience you had with the bed sheets and pillows. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.