Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

nice but room was dusty had a little oder

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: close to area i need to work in
Cons: cleaning room and better smelling more tv channels
Location: nice plenty of food in area
need to be little cleaner desk and drawers were dusty need better cooks for breaskfast burnt most of food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The pool was dirty. The pool deck as well & had cigarette butts around the floor. The beach furniture was old and unclean and some were broken. There were no towels by the pool and it wasn't because it was busy. There were only 2 other people there. The hotel was not very clean and run down. The staff was very nice though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg south

Nice hotel close to everything we needed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I personally didn't stay my family did. Very accommodating, clean and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smell really bad

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When I got in the room, it smell really bad like they had a water flood and the carpet didn't dry well. The smell was over powering and I when to the staff to let him know that I couldn't sleep in that room since I had my daughter but he refuse to change room. I felt like he didn't care for his customer. I studd up in the hotel because it was midnight and there was no other hotel available at that time. Really bad service, I will not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Berlin, PA

Moderate Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The common areas such as the lobby, breakfast area and elevators need updated. As they are very old & smell musty and were very warm. As if AC wasn't working. The breakfast was nice despite the furniture being old & all stained up. My hotel room was very nice though. It was clean, the bed was comfy and everything worked properly. The hotel property was very pretty and well kept. The pool outside pool was clean and nice despite being rather small. The price could've defiantly been cheaper sinve it was a Tuesday night and only had 9 cars in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

not that clean

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The bath tub was filthy and there was no top sheet under the comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Won't be staying here again; thanks but no thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Super clean.

Posted May 8, 2016
In town for a family wedding. Stayed three days here. Although hallways weren't the best, my room was updated with nice decor. Bathroom was super clean with awesome shower. Comfortable chairs and excellent mattress. Deserves more than a 2.5 rating hotel IMO. Will definately stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by mb, Hotel Management
Dear Faye, thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, M.B. Zaver Property CHI General Manager Quality Inn New Cumberland 7177746200
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night while on the way to Virginia beach. Good place to stay for a night very clean, outdated but atleast clean and plenty of towels with good bedding on a comfy mattress. The flatscreen tv was a bonus for a dated room. Breakfast was hot but the eggs were gross, everything else was pretty good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We appreciate that you took time to share your experience with others. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Mohan zaver
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
had problems with hotel from the beginning... first room paint peeling from wall revealing what looked like mold on walls underneath- this was intentionally hidden at first by the way the curtain was placed,desk legs were so wobbly that it looked like it was going to tip over.there was a few others that were just minor issues. we asked for another room due to the suspected mold. we were given another room without a microwave, so we called the front desk and they did bring us one. the rooms were not as clean as they should have been.our socks got so dirty from walking around on the carpet without shoes that when I washed them, they did not get clean.since there was a big car show in the area and another rather large event going on, there was very little options for rooms available. when we checked out, we asked about a discount because we were told that we would be getting one because of all the problems we had but was told the best they could do was a very small under $20 amt and it was hinted that since we booked the rooms using a discount site, that we really didnt deserve anything else.the way the person said it was that the hotel believed that since were booked the rooms from a discounted website, we did not deserve the same treatment as the guests who did not use the online site.