Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to Hershey, only 14 miles away.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Cost was good and full breakfast available.
Location: Near to Harrisburg and Hershey Park.
Easy access to I 83 and Hershey. Quiet area with nice restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Howard

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Having booked this hotel through Hotels.com I had no prior experience with this quality Inn. On my arrival I discovered it was more of a motor lodge than a hotel. And after further discovery the site housed what appeared to be section 8 residence. When entering the lobby I was overcome by the smell of curry being cooked in the back office behind the front desk. After checking in and seeing the room it was dirtyou and run down. My daughter complained of feeling itchy so bed bugs or some other issue possibly flees could possibly be the culprit. I asked for a rollaway and was charged an extra $15.00 which I feel should have been complimentary. Ithe was very late and not being sure about the possibility of being reimbursed by hotels.com I would have left.. IAt breakfast the fruit was found to be old brown bananas missed with others not looking much better. The apples were old and wrinkled and no way fresh. The yogurt that we selected had mold in it so of course not fresh and the apple juice in the dispenser first came out clumpy, but after running it for a cup or two I tasted it and it was bad, obviously not well refrigerated. The eggs and sausage were standard but there was no serving utelse to take them. I noticed someone frustrated about this and they actually used their hands. (Disgusting ). I would like to be reimbursed....
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok.
4 out of 5
by Qi

Good staying

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi is good, but I needed to ask for the password.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the wifi and would like to apologize that we forgot to mention the password at check-in. We will be extra careful not to repeat this mistake in the future. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

convenient hotel - near highway but needs updated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Small refrigerator & microwave. Well lit.
Cons: The inside door had gouges in it - could have been repaired. Cleaner sheets & bathroom. General update. Entrance was not welcoming. No landscape
Location: Close to the highway - several gas stations & a couple fast food restaurants
Room appeared comfortable, however, when my dgt. went to take a shower it did not appear the tub area had been cleaned. Complimentary shampoo & conditioner bottles from a previous guest were still in the soap dish. When getting into bed there were black specks of dirt & a tiny dead gnat. The sheets did not appear to be very white.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was filthy, had to buy sheets to place on the bed to sleep, towels were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not real clean breakfast :( price reasonable

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was nasty! Cracked tug and hair and dirt in corners. It makes you think if that dirt you can see...what can you not see. The breakfast was tolerable...really not great. Eggs tasted terrible and baked items stale. It was however priced better than most in the area. Again, you have to say you get what you pay for. It was ok to sleep...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Badbed, very small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels