Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

not that clean

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The bath tub was filthy and there was no top sheet under the comforter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Super clean.

Posted May 8, 2016
In town for a family wedding. Stayed three days here. Although hallways weren't the best, my room was updated with nice decor. Bathroom was super clean with awesome shower. Comfortable chairs and excellent mattress. Deserves more than a 2.5 rating hotel IMO. Will definately stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by mb, Hotel Management
Dear Faye, thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, M.B. Zaver Property CHI General Manager Quality Inn New Cumberland 7177746200
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value with a lot of buts....,

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
New Cumberland, at least my exit was not good. Not even a drugstore within 5 miles No name brand restaurants Motel was a good value though
5 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna from Boston.

Quality Inn Harrisburg south

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Door key card did not work with first room. As the problem was suspected to be with the door mechanism and not the key card, we were relocated to a second room. The second room we were given, did not have a refrigerator and microwave - not a deal breaker, but the website did mention refrigerator and microwave in room. Hotel looks like it is in the process of updating rooms. Our room, while quite and clean was in need of refurbishment. The hotel staff was very attentive and breakfast buffet was very good.
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Herndon

New management but still needs improvements.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The motel is under new management. It is an older & not well maintained location. It is obvious that they are attempting to update (new furnishings, carpet, counters) but basic things like a room door that doesn't show daylight all the way around (& blow cold air whistling into the room), clean/mended bed skirts, possibly some paint on peeling walls/door, & updated lights so you can see well in the shower (room 130 if you'd like to check) - would go along way. We wouldn't choose to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona

Awesome for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here for a little over $60 a night tax included and my experience, for the price, was excellent. There wasn't much noise, the hotel is close to everything, there was breakfast and free wifi and a microwave and fridge in the room. Overall great for the price. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by M.B., Hotel Management
Hey Ashley, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and if you are in the area again, we hope to have you as a guest again. Kind Regards, M.B. Zaver General Manager Quality Inn New Cumberland
2 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by raymond from Byesville

WOW!!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ended up not staying at this hotel due to the toilet not working in our first room and then the door lock quit working on our second room while putting our baggage in the room, stood outside waiting for the door to be fixed for approximately an hour and a half while the men tried getting us into the room, once we got in we retrieved our baggage and told the manager we wanted a refund, which he gave us, we ended up staying at another hotel down the street , we are still waiting for our refund from hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Nestor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels