Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suitland, Md

Close to downtown Harrisburg, Pa.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The area to where I had to handle my business
I normally am satisfied with this hotel. This time, I was disappointed. I was unable to sleep because I kept itching in my sleep. i had to go buy some LYSOL to spray on the sheets. That still didn't help. when I was ready to checkout, I had to wait 10 minutes because there was NO one at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Holly, Hotel Management
Sheri, Sorry to hear about your stay with us this time. As you know that your stay and check out is not the norm for us. When you do have problems while you're staying with us please bring it to our attention right away so that we can fix it. As far was checkout there was an emergency that our staff had an had to leave early and a sign was posted. Hope you will give us another chance in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
it was okay. Room has good microwave and fridge but the washroom was little smaller . I would appreciate little bit more of the cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of are hotel. Glad to hear that your stay with us was good. Please know that as problems arise that we work on fixing them right away and also that we are in the process of renovating our rooms. Hope to see you again in the near future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Dec 26, 2017
It's an older hotel but well maintained. Clean, comfortable room. The room had a couch and coffee table so you didn't have to sit on the bed to watch tv. The bathroom could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Ruthann, thank you for your review of our hotel. Glad you liked our place. Please know that we are in the process of renovating our rooms and hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Terrible hotel don’t ever stay at the Scottish inn

Posted Dec 25, 2017
There was a bed bug on the comforter which I squashed and killed asked for another room, mind you the chain for the lock was hanging off the wood got put in a worst room with terrible bedding and no pillow cases, no chain at all when I woke up in the morning I had bites all over me I left like five in the morning do yourself a favor don’t ever stay at the Scottish inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of are hotel. Sorry to hear about your stay as i was working and had no complaints or request for a room change because we would have accommodated you in any way possible way
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
You get what you pay for. There is always something not working in each room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working on the issues we find in the rooms and hope you will try us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Good price 4 a large room w/ fridge and microwave

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Definitely not a luxury place, but a good value. Very close to the interstate, nice to have a fridge, desk, couch, and a microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Holl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working hard to improve in the all areas and hope you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a decent stay. Was happy overall with the hotel end amenities in the room. Service was decent too
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Good value for the money.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms very clean, tv has decent range of stations, no motel room smell, room temperature very consistent, bed was comfortable. Motion sensor light in sink/bathroom area very convenient. Only downside towels very rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Lia, thank you for your review. We will see what we can do about the towels. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suitland, Md

Close to University of Harrisburg Science & Tech

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The price and closeness to where I needed to be.
Cons: The breakfast can be a little better with the choices
Location: Right off the highway the is convenient to stores, eating places and downtown.
Nice hotel for the price for staying close to the University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Sheri, Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

good place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay..everything we were interested in was centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Hello Rebecca, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Sunny patel | General Manager