Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suitland, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel was easy to find off the highway
Cons: The bathroom shower (water part) was too short. It barely covered you body if you are over 5 feet
Location: The restaurant nearby had excellent food. They gave discount with your room key.
The hotel was okay for the price and for the last minute trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really?

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lousey service. Not Scottish. Run by Hindu or Pakistani with hired American help. Poor parking. Told them we had a trailer and they had is go in a blind parking lot with no room to turn around. Dented my truck trying then went through grass and field to go around building. People running it had poor grasp of English. Looked like it had not been renovated since seventies. Poor service due to language barrier. They tried but we had to keep repeating our requests over and over again. Toilet did not work and no plunger. Furniture screwed to walls and cabinets screwed shut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older, reasonably priced for what it is

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: cheap price
Cons: coffee make in room would be nice. There was a frig and microwave though. The TV is a smart TV, be aware you have to put it on antenna.
Location: Go to John's Diner across the street to eat. they give you a 10% discount, a free cup of coffee to go and the staff is wonderful along with the food.
Had to go to front office to get plunger to unplug toilet. They did not offer someone to do the job, just directed me where to find the plunger, I will send them a plumbing bill! The lights in the bathroom area are on a remote sensor, everytime you walked in the bathroom area the lights came on, very annoying in the middle of the night when going to use the bathroom and NOT wanting to get blinded by the glaring lights. It is a reasonably priced hotel and did not expect much for the money being paid. Clean enough and in good enough shape for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel was a wonderful little room that was super cozy and very clean. My daughter even asked me if we could just move into the motel! Was overall a relaxing and economic friendly experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Molly for your feedback! We are always striving to exceed expectations and setting high standards without beating up the wallet! We hope to see you again in the future! Sunny Patel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This was not the first time we stayed at at The Scottish Inn. The first time it was late I was tired and it was raining. The staff gave quick and pleasant service. In the morning coffee and dounuts were fresh and free. This is the third time I went. I am greeted with a smile. They remember me. I feel safe and welcomed. For the price the rooms are large and clean. That's all I want. Thank you Scottish Inn. I hope to see you on Valentines weekend.❤
1 out of 5
by Brian from florida

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel that needs updating.Rooms were minimum clean. Breakfast area a mess. Too many weekly renters. Not a place to take a family. Definitely not the hidden gem I read in other reviews.Also charged me a higher price online than they gave me a receipt for at hotel.Not very honest.
1 out of 5
by deepa

Lousy hotel for 70$, not worth the money at all

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was lousy. They don't have proper amenities in the room. They say breakfast is free but they don't have anything in breakfast except for white bread, some stake muffins and low grade coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly cozy