Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location Very high Music with wedding parties

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel serve all the amenities as expected for hotel.
Cons: To provide constant hot water and Wi fi internet.Mini fridges should be looked in to as it makes noise.
Location: There are lots of shopping malls near by and biggest computer market in Delhi, Nehru place close by restaurants. Int Airport is 30 minutes away.
This is a budget hotel with very close Amenities. The hotel Restaurant seating is very limited for Breakfast. The wifi is also very limited and we were always having to call the reception to sort out the internet.This hotel is being used by tourists, they check-in, in the middle of the night and make lots of noise. This hotel is also being used for weddings so they play very Loud and high music at night till morning. They often beat the drum in the garden till 2am in the morning and to make things worse the guest get drunk and when they go into their rooms they make even more noise. You also get stale smell of cigarette smoke in your room through A/C.
4 out of 5
by MAMTA

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
it was a business trip , had a short stay , rooms are nice .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay at Alpina Hotel,GK II,New Delhi,IN

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the service provided me by Alpina Hotels & Suites during my stay in September 2015. They could improve by explaining to the hotel guests what amenities they offer as part of the room rent and what is extra. Also they fell short in explaining how to use the A/C, lighting, phone and the TV; especially because I was foreigner to the country. Encouraging the guests to use the facilities would enhance their stay and satisfaction. The staff was very courteous and the security was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Sharat from pune

Decent. Just about satisfied

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
1. The hotel has been done up well. The rooms are of just the right size. Thanks to the rates offered by Hotels.com it was worth it. 2. The staff courtesy borders from stern to just being polite. Expected more courtesy from them. 3. The buffet was a budget buffet. Just enough and you need to ask to be served or push them to give you the items on the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kabul Afghanistan

Good

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: A very good restaurant with spicy foods
Cons: Front disk must change and learn how to behave with people.
Location: M Block market is near very good location
Hotel is in good location but front disk is not good if you tell him you booked through Expedia he thinks your from another plants overall good but front disk need to be changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

“Pleasant and efficient”

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I was with my six friends for our first trip to India and the reception accorded to us was simply exceptional. The hotel reception was attentive to our needs, the rooms were very well appointed and the food was very good and affordable. Will definitely return to Hotel Alpina & suites.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Alpina Hotel is well made and clean as the pictures show on the expedia site. The helpfulness of staff and the luxury of the rooms made my stay for 2 nights a joyful experience. If you enjoy the flavor of a small Boutique Hotel, you will love this place for its warm intimacy and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stays with small expectations

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Cons: Breakfast, Taxis
Rooms were clean and Wifi internet worked fine all time without any complains. Don't consider the offered breakfast as an option. The choices are very limited and apart from simple toast with "synthetic" marmalade (with no taste) it's fully focused on Indian breakfast preferences. No drinkable coffee is provided. For taxis the hotel is completely overcharging and the provided drivers are unfriendly... Ours complained as he had to go 3km more to reach terminal 3 instead of 1 and that this extra distance is not included in our 800INR!! airport shuttle fee...
4 out of 5
by faiyaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

good hotel, needs better staff

Posted Nov 20, 2011
room was clean and tidy. the bathroom was very clean and a awesome powerful shower with hot water. good deal for the price my tv and phone didnt work and it never got fixed even though i stayed two nights. check in and check out was smooth enough but staff look constantly grumpy and annoyed . with better staff it might be a winner