Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bhubaneswar

Shocking Checkin experience

Posted Jun 6, 2015
When we arrived at Amby Inn, they said they are sold out and donot have rooms. We showed them the Expedia reservation voucher. They said "no information from Expedia and on Sunday they are closed so cannot reach them. We called Expedia and they took up the issue with Hotel. In the meantime we were told to get out of the Hotel Building. We were made to stand in the open, in this unbearable summer Sun. Amazingly the Hotel Security had bit of mercy and told us to wait in the Lobby and he took up the issue with the reception. After layering some of the filthiest of language we were provided two of the worst room in the Hotel. HOPE EXPEDIA TAKES THE HOTEL OUT OF THEIR LISTING
3 out of 5
by Abhijit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by abhitabh from grover

Breakfast includes only bread egg .no third item .

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff asked me reservation copy ...for room I am entitled. A . C. Did not work . Room changed . Do not serve break fast if u do not have facility. ....also it included coffe maker for which I have to fight for it ..comes without powder milk ....saying they do not serve ...have u seen hotel like this .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Room was clean and staff was good.
3 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
3 out of 5
by pankaj from bangalore

full information not provided on net

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were decent and the service good. But, the information that a person from outside cannot enter your room wasn't given to us before hand. We had important work to carry out and the receptionist didn't even let my colleague in. otherwise (Y)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ from Las Vegas, NV

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: Central Market to do Shopping.
It was a very nice Hotel, the only thing i did not like was that i was staying on second floor, they do not have a Wifi connection on second floor, they did give me the option to move to first floor where they do have wifi. Staff was very very Friendly.
4 out of 5
by Murthy from Bangalore

comfortable stay

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
Very good for middle class people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the quality

Posted Mar 14, 2013
The room was small with no window to look outside and our sheets and bed spread were visibly dirty and not what we expected for the price we had paid. In this price range we were not expecting to have use our own linen. However we were due to check out in the morning but there was a significant amount of rain we attempted to go out but had to return and we asked to check out a bit later and keep our room for the morning. The staff were kind enough to do this which was very good of them. There were also lots of great international places to eat close by which were expensive but a good break if you had been travelling for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suba from India

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Busy place, where transportation readily available
Had pleasant stay and it is located near shopping places