Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Not even a 3 star hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The breakfast room has benches for 8 persons on three tables. It is inconvenient when moving out for the 3-choice buffet. Chairs and tables would help
Location: Nothing to do in the area and not a good place to be. Hotel staff constantly tries to keep entrance free of dust without success.
This is not a 4 Star hotel - beware! Emblem Hotel must have been a nice property many moons ago but is completely neglected. See images. Bed staff, towels are grey and stained. The walls and floors are dirty with dust streaks and grime. We could not take showers as it was a smaller sacrifice than facing the filth in the bathroom. The hot water run brown. A water leak from the BD filled the floor with a large paddle and we had to mop with a towel before using the stained toilet. Some lighting fixtures hung inclined on one screw. The rooms are dark as many lamps don't work. Walls are dirty with streaks of shoes etc. The curtain did not roll up with the string and hotel staff showed us how to hang it into the defective string. One night, the complete curtain fell on the floor because the Velcro gave away. Most guests left their doors open and had loud chats with their frequent visitors. The constant street noise was always present. The loud noise and chatting from the kitchen stopped only after we complained at midnight. The garbage smell from the kitchen reeked into the room when the window was opened. The mattresses is a hard box spring with a 1" thin layer from material close to black Scotch Brite barbecue cleaning pads (bound coconut husk?) It felt like sleeping on card board over ceramic cups. We had to sleep on our blankets and cover with towels and clothes. Woke up with back ache. Staff was friendly but not capable of solving any issue.
4 out of 5
by pothari

Amenities

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice stay. The only problem is with hot water in the bathroom. We have to request for hot water every time. This hotel in a not prepared for winter climate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures online did not reflect what the room looked like. The pictures made it look larger than it was. The room we reserved said it could fit up to 5 people. There is no way that is possible. The room was also not very clean. I have traveled extensively through Asia so it was not the worst room I have stayed in but it definitely wasn't very clean. The wifi was also not reliable. This is a necessity for us. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay. Rooms are very neat & clean. Room size is perfect. Staff is very cordial. I am happy that I chose this hotel for my stay.
3 out of 5
by Dr T from Guwahati

Not worth the money.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Fake photos on hotel website. Hotel is not as great as announced. Definitely not a 3.5 star hotel as claimed. Many rooms are old. Bathroom accessories are broken. Room is definitely smaller for the price. Fine for one/two nights.
3 out of 5
by harjinder

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant. However, the internet was toooooo slow and they did not have Ten sports channel (which is a basic facility in most hotels).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just good location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
It's not worth what they are charging for a nite, stayed there 2 nights, no hot water, bedding was dirty, bed was noisy.couldnt open windows, because flats were just opposite side. It was like a cage. Staff was good. Quick services. Won't stay again rather pay more and stay in 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Helpful front desk staff, with A/C, room was fairly clean, food was decent
3 out of 5
by Rajat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Emblem Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Food was excellent . my wife enjoyed having food here. They served with good hospitality.
Cons: Cleaniness of the toilets to be improved.
Location: Bit away from the airport. but it is nice. Must have proper address with you so that the taxi people can find it easier.
It is a good hotel. The staff are very coordial and polite. The food was very nice. wifi got very good speed. If they improve the cleaness of the toilets ,it will be highlt comfortable to stay over here. Overall for 1 or 2 day stay it is a good hotel.