Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice Hotel Close to All Ammenities

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff, Service and Decor.
Cons: New better flushable toilets should be installed in the rooms. Singh Sahib restaurant should make more authentic Indian food instead of fusion food.
Location: The famous Lotus Temple and other monuments, shopping plazas, restaurants, movie theatres are close by.
I enjoyed my stayed at the hotel for 14 nights. The management (Aashish and Mridul) was very courteous, helpful and professional. The staff at the reception and breakfast cafe had excellent customer service skills and were able to cater to my special food requirements. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Noisy, old and dirty property.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very bad front staff with no training what so ever not friendly and helpful, there are so many other hotels by the airport and with great rates and great service with true hospitality experience. Will never stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in south Delh

Posted May 20, 2017
Location is good and staff very courteous and helpful. Reception and lobby area with a coffee lounge adds to the ambience. Room service and food served is great specially Singh Sahib restaurant. We opted for separate beds which are not comfortable. The management should look into this aspect. But we still had good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Nice hotel, close to Nehru Place

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, close to Nehru Place - biggest electronics market of North India
Cons: Buffet breakfast layout
Location: Located near Nehru place, you can do electronics shopping.Lotus temple is also near by. Next to Metro station and connects to every part of Delhi
Stayed there in May 2017 while on a business trip, since I had few meetings in and around Nehru place. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers due to its location
4 out of 5
by James

Delhi business trip

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location breakfast was a little disappointing for such a big hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable response on Hotels.com about Eros Hotel, New Delhi! I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that service rendered by my team contributed to the memories. Your feedback is very valuable. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards, Anant Chaturvedi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I stayed for two nights in April 2017 on business. The Eros hotel is a comfortable 5 star hotel, with rates that are lower than other 5 star hotels. It is a 2 minute walk from the Nehru Center Metro Station. Comfortable room. Good service. Quiet conveniently located area. My room had a view of the gardens behind and the Lotus Temple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Anant Chaturvedi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable response on Expedia about Eros Hotel, New Delhi! I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that service rendered by my team contributed to the memories. Your feedback is very valuable. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards,
2 out of 5
by Daljit

Huge telephone bill

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was okay but not worth the price considering the location but they tried to charge me over 80.00 GBP for making two quick calls to hotels.com to see if I could change to another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing luxurious but functional

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location to where I had to go
Cons: Needs refurbishing of the hotel wishes to compete with international chains
Location: Not much as no high quality restaurants near by
Chose this Hotel as it was close to where I had work to do. Functional and acceptable level of service with a decent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Anant Chaturvedi I Room Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable response on Expedia about Eros Hotel, New Delhi! I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that service rendered by my team contributed to the memories. Your feedback is very valuable. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards, Anant Chaturvedi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The wrong place

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: I can't think of what I could recommend
Cons: Everything
Location: Just a mess
Such a disappointment. We tried to book the Shangri-La Eros and got this place instead and they wouldn't let us move ... and that's just bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location was good for business travel
Cons: Telephone line never worked in hotel even after repeated complaints. I had international roaming so I was able to manage without room phone
Location: Close to ISKON temple, LOTUS temple and Kalkaji Mandir.
Hotel stay was comfortable. I stayed 7 nights and had no major issue other than room telephone never worked & one time water shut down because of repair. Hotel is very close to Nehru Place metro station which was added bonus. Lot of eating choices in Nehru Place metro station. Breakfast in hotel was good. After first night, I asked for room change to face towards the pool away from busy street view and it was done without any fuss. I will recommend this hotel to Family and business travel. It is bit on pricey side but if your focus is on Nehru Place side of delhi, I don't think there is any better option.