Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and price

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, cheap, great location.
Location: Delhi is at your fingertips.
Outer circle of Connaught place and close to Janpath this budget hotel is great for getting around Delhi. Close to Rajiv Chowk the metro is at your fingertips as are autorickshaws and taxis. Rooms are clean, very 1970s decor but comfortable. Breakfast was OK, totally adequate for the price we paid to stay there. Totally cool place for people who want clean, comfortable, cheap. The lovely young man on reception was very helpful. Location is king here, coupled with convenience. Perfect if coming from airport metro station or New Delhi railway station. Prepaid taxi from NDLS is 100rp, boom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel to stay in, with staff very helpful when the government withdrew all 500 and 1000 rupee notes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very unclean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
very very bad, highly not recommended. very much like a gungy place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel is alright, staff is great. The rooms could use a bit of a refresh, but they are still bettre than most of the places in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't stay in first room but new room was quite

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Very good restaurants for both veg and not veg. Good travel assistants with in house travel agent Mr. Kumar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Good location for transport, shopping, eating out

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, with a good mattress on the bed and very clean bed linen. I slept well.
Cons: The breakfast was not great and the staff there were more interested in watching TV - I guess they were bored.
Location: Very close to the state government handicraft emporiums if buying souvenirs at a fixed price appeals to you.
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel, as the reviews I'd read before booking were mediocre and my expectations were not very high, but I went ahead as the hotel was in the right location and price bracket for me. Initially, the reception staff couldn't find my booking, but once they located it, all was well.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Burgess Hill

clean but pricy

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was not great for the price, small room, old plastic bath, broken sink. Clean and good location but would not use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice location, good quality with the room rate.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast with limited choice, but acceptable.
Location: Connaught place, and Metro.
It is very near the Metro and shopping area. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Simone from California

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very poor