Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in a quite comfortable place.

Posted May 22, 2017
Good place to stay if you are trying to go no near embassies are most of them are near to the hotel. Aiport is around 25 mins away. The place is clean. Bt tv was old and not working properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel,.. very nice staff and managers

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: the hotel and the staff are very co-operative and extremely helpful. Breakfast is also good
I booked this hotel for my parents who were visiting New Delhi to appear for a Visa appointment. Both my parents are senior citizens and I am happy to mention that my parents absolutely loved their stay and the service. They liked the hotel and found the staff very co-operative and extremely helpful for all their requests. They loved the breakfast and had great words to speak about the hotel manager. Thank you for taking care of my parents and making their stay so lovely and friendly…
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but excellent value

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little dated, in terms of style, but it's great value for money and if one is doing business in the Diplomatic Enclave area it's an excellent business hotel too. Two downsides, which in my view are minor: if one is relying on Uber, the drivers may not always locate the little road in front of the hotel (so you may need to walk to the main road), and the Internet speed and reliability is spotty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and budget hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient hotel for my US Visa interview because of its close proximity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.....

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Too many sounds. Not very comfortable. The staff was not much polite. Only the person on night shift was polite and decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location, quiet and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The restored 1930s style hotel itself is beautiful. The grounds are small, but nice. Comfortable, quiet, friendly workers, good lunch and dinner.
Cons: Housekeeping, repair equipment in exercise room (non-functional), improve b'fast buffet.
After switching from our first room which had some housekeeping issues (badly tiled shower, broken furniture), we ended up in a beautiful room with a nice view of the rear grounds. The room was large, and the bed comfortable (the sheets were especially soft). It was clean with good WiFi. The grounds were very nice, with beautiful flowering trees. The staff were, for the most part, friendly and helpful. The location (restaurants, sites, etc.) was good and we were able to take early morning walks on the tree shaded sidewalks. The breakfast buffet left a little to be desired (sparse choices) but they'll cook up quite a tasty omelet or Indian vegetarian dish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hays, KS

Nice Hotel Close to US and Other Consulates

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: location, staff, room comfort
Location: Various Countries Consulates
I have stayed at this hotel property for a day and my primary purpose was to attain VISA interview at US Visa Consulate. This hotel property is close to consultant (walking distance of 15 minutes). I think room was decent and restroom was clean and spacious. Morning buffet was OK. Hotel staff was prompt in addressing our needs (TV, Internet, etc.) The printer in the business room was not working and they asked to come downstairs to get the print. Taxi's are readily available. I suggest to use OLA cabs since they will be more inexpensive. Definitely will stay there if I happen to visit VISA interview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is Key

Posted Dec 29, 2015
This hotel is right in the heart of all the embassies, and close to some great restaurants. While the rooms were a little older, they were very clean, the staff was great, and the restaurant had awesome food with a very neat ambience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels