Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mahendranath from Bhubaneswar

Hotel review

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was quite disappointed with the hotel given the tariffs charged. Room service was lousy. They only give one bottle of complimentary water. Rest they charge. Neither do they have non chargeable drinking water.
5 out of 5
by Ove from Nordfyn

Super hotel i New Delhi

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig dejligt hotel i det centrale Delhi. Gåafstand fra metrostation hvorfra man hurtigt kan komme overalt i Delhi. Super dejligt og hjælpsomt personale der er til rådighed døgnet rundt. God og rigelig mad. Omgivelserne er ikke det helt store, men OK. Kan på det varmeste anbefales hvis man vil have et hotel til en rimelig pris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 8, 2015
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet rooms (back end rooms), helpful staff.
Cons: Cleaning the rooms in a timely manner, bigger dinner/breakfast lounge
Location: Not too far from central Delhi (abt 20-25 mins). Nearest metro station is abt 7 min walk. Local market abt 5 min walk and good restaturants (pizza hut
Good hotel if you're looking for accommodation only whilst you venture out to Delhi during the day. It is not a 5 or 4 star hotel however if they managed the small details then won't be far from 4 stars. The staff are very helpful and courteous; willing to help in whatever way they can. It is a secure hotel however the rooms have no safes (should consider installing these).
3 out of 5
by Santosh from mumbai

good hotel at bussy location and close to metro st

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Break fast is simple and Good, everything was perfect, no window in the room but it was not making any difference for us as I was on business trip would reach hotel late in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Deutschland

Schönes Hotel nahe Stadtzentrum

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Das Hotel wirkt auf den Bildern größer, als es ist. Es liegt, etwa 5km entfernt vom Stadtzentrum, an einer stark befahrenen Straße mit Metro darüber. Leider hatte ich ein Zimmer mit Fenster zur Straße. Der Verkehrslärm ließ ca. gegen 11 Uhr nachts nach. Ich hatte ein geräumiges Zimmer mit Ankleideraum und Bad mit Badewanne. Ein Tresor, groß genug für ein 15,6'' Notebook, war vorhanden. Ich bekam den Schlüssel dazu ausgehändigt, ohne gesagt zu bekommen, dass es notwendig ist eine andere Kombination einzustellen. Ohne Änderung, hätte er sich mit der einfachsten vorstellbaren Kombination öffnen lassen, was ich mit einem Versuch herausfand. Ich fand eine Grille in der Badewanne und ein Silberfischchen im Bett - ansonsten wirkte es ralativ sauber. Das wifi ist eher langsam, aber kostenlos. Der Servie ist sehr gut, so wurde ich z.B. begleitet, um eine lokale Sim-Karte zu erwerben. Der Flughaventransfer kostete INR800 und war sehr angenehm. Der Wäschedienst ist ziemlich teuer, funktioniert aber einwandfrei. Leider muss man jedoch Wäschesack und Formular hinterherlaufen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel did not have room for us.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: Booking system.
Location: Shopping area.
Although we paid for the rooms through Expedia, hotel could not provide rooms, so they booked us in another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

La Suite Hotel Delhi

Posted Nov 6, 2014
La Suite is quite a well appointed hotel and the staff are very obliging. Everything is clean. The publicity material makes it seem a bit larger and smarter than it really is and giving the dining and sitting areas two different names as if they were quite separate facilities is a bit silly. The food is good and they seem to cater mostly for Indian families requiring room service. There is no bar and the hotel does not seem to be licensed for the sale of alcohol. There's a five star hotel with an expensive bar just round the corner and non-residents are welcome there. In a sense the location is quite good as it is near to Rajendra Place metro station, but it is on a very busy and noisy road and the walk to the metro station isn't very pleasant. When the air is bad in Delhi, conditions outside the hotel are a bit nasty. So it may not be the ideal place to stay in Delhi, but it's a comfortable hotel and the staff are really nice, so it has it's strong points.
4 out of 5
by Anadara from Bangalore

Comfortable for short stays

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Room was comfortable.Breakfast spread was decent. Less than 5min walk to metro station. Took care of all our requests promptly.
4 out of 5
by Dave from London

Comfortable hotel, well connected by metro

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Beds, bathrooms, breakfast, metro
Cons: TV controls were impossibly difficult to learn - separate TataSky box and TV controls and you had to begin again from scratch every time you left.
Location: Nothing nearby of note, but good metro links into Connaught Place and mos of Delhi
The service at the hotel was good, the bedrooms were well equipped and comfortable. No views except into the atrium, but fairly quiet. Bathrooms were excellent and the beds were comfortable. Wifi was good. TV was very hard to turn on (it even fooled some of the staff). The hotel is by a major roundabout and at first does not look a particularly good area of town. But there is a fast metro line straight to Connaught Place with connections to much of Delhi, so once you get used to that it is very well placed.