Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, U.K.

Good location, Good Value.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Great Location, great value.
Cons: Secondary double glazing (for the noise), and kettle in room.
Location: Within walking distance of new Delhi train station (or very short auto-rickshaw ride). Easy to locate, just off Desh Bandhu Gupta Road.
Great location, within walking distance of new Delhi train station. Cheapest hotel we stayed in during our trip (we stayed in six). Nice breakfast on rooftop. Friendly, helpful staff. Room a little noisey and no tea/coffee making facilities in room. In a lively street just off Desh Bandhu Gupta Road, we felt very safe in this area, even though it is very busy. If you want better accommodation it will cost you more, this is fine if you are on a budget, nice hot shower (en-suite).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matti from Norway

Central but quiet.

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: kitchen
Location: close to shopping and railway
Ok budget hotel. Quiet, but central. Nice and helping staff. Have your meals elsewhere. Do not use the pick-up service from train station, you will be charged Rs 350, while new delhi station is so close that a tuk-tuk costs no more than 50.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: food
Cons: cleanliness
Location: good
Quite Good!well maintained,good food,couteous staff,no parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tracy from Baltimore, MD, USA

Very good

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Helpful staffs
Very friendly staffs; nice hot water; stable wifi in the room; no much noise on the 2nd floor; walking distance to New Delhi station, yet the metro station is a little bit far because you need to cross the station. Overall, great hostel for the rate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bern, Switzerland

Not bad but restaurant was good

Posted Dec 4, 2011
The stuff tried to sell me a taxi to get to the caves instead of giving me useful information about taking the bus (timetable...). The stuff was not helpful and unengaged. I enjoyed the ambiance on the terrace-restaurant very much. They have good food. The hotel is not very central but in a quiet neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2011
The hotel was in good condition for the price, and the staff were incredibly helpful with information about the area and help organising my bus trip to manali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2010
This was a good hotel, especially considering the price we paid. Neighborhood is not so great but proximity to the New Delhi Railway station is a plus. Front desk staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The staff make this place

Posted Apr 16, 2010
This hotel isn't in the greatest neighbourhood, however, the location is central and the staff are fabulous. It is owned by an Indian American and probably offered the closest thing to American service standards we experienced in a month in India. Small tips probably helped that! Room was clean, except for the carpet which was pretty easy to ignore. Air conditioning actually worked and we experienced only a few brief power shortages where at other hotels we'd be without power for hours. I'd recommend this property if you are looking for budget accommodation that is central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable budget hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2010
For the price, an okish hotel in a good location. The rooms are quite shabby and small, but clean enough. The most disappointing thing was that the beds were too short for me to fit in (I'm 6ft tall) and that the shower was weak and far from warm. On the plus side, the staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel location is good, within easy reach of Connaught Place and the sights of Old Delhi. The rooftop restaurant has good food and excellent views over the surrounding neighbourhood. Interestingly, the whole hotel noticably leans to one side!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

Avoid a long stay

Posted Nov 21, 2009
Might be a good option for one night if you really don't care about your neighbourhood. The road is one of the dirtiest I've seen in Delhi, people there are a bit dogdy, especially after sunset. We had the "Presidential" room on the 3rd floor. Had a carpet that desperatly needed a cleaning. There are definetely better mid-range options. Also closer to either Old Delhi or New Delhi.