Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh

A lot better hotels available in the area....AVOID

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything right from the flooring to food to staff behaviour !
Location: It is located in a cramped lane of paharganj, which is called the rajguru road though its very close to the NDLS railway station at 1.5 kms
I had to wait for 50 minutes to check in !! The reception desk said rooms were occupied, but no one checked out in the 50 mins i had waited there !! The rooms are way smaller than the photos suggest.The wooden flooring is all broken up...! There were no toiletries in the bathroom ...please carry your own bathing soap! The food i ordered was also disappointing, the wild mushroom soup had no mushroom in it ! The website mentions of a rollaway bed, however a mattress is put on the ground instead..! The staff also was unconcerned until we made a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in busy place

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, good deal for the price, A/C, internet, room service.
Cons: improve the cleaning, last day of staying were little cockroaches getting out from the drain.
Location: Rent a driver and get around to see all the monuments: India Gate, Lotus Temple, Qutb Minar, Gandhi Smriti, Laxminarayan Temple.
Check in process was nice and easy. The room was as expected with the exception of the bathroom were the shower looks old and dirty. A/C didn't cooled fast enough, and bed mattress was hard as rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cs los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The hotel was clean and close to de turistic side ande plenty to restaurants and choppings stores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible location, very noisy,

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: notting
Cons: they can not because the location is bad
Location: Over crowded, nosey, dirty
I viewed this hotel on internet and it looked good but in reality i regretted booking this hotel.Hotel owners did not advertise as they should have done. Information about its location was incomplete and they made it look as if this hotel is located in central delhi where as the location of this hotel is terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

the area surrounding is very dirty and dusty

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: the linen cleanliness. the lighting system. the staff .
Location: was very dirty area
The pictures of the room in the website do not reflect the reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable Inexpensive Hotel by Train Station

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: the air conditioning, the restaurant next door, the staff, the comfortable clean room and how quiet it was when the windows were closed.
Location: There is a terrific vegetable market nearby that is about 10 blocks long. There are lots of shops along the neighboring streets.
I usually stay a night in Delhi on my journey from USA to Rishikesh. I chose the Le Roi due to it's close proximity to the train station. The staff were lovely and helpful. I loved the busy market place and the vegetable market nearby. The room was quiet and air conditioned . What a blessing after a long , hot, journey. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel near public transportation

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Hotel was nice and the cost was very reasonable. Complimentary breakfast is an added touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well managed hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel has a wonderful staff who understand the meaning of customer service even if it is located at an uneasy location. Hotels around are open just for stealing money but this hotel actually is value for money. We stayed here for 3 nights and not a single day we felt unsafe. Too good rooms with too good food. Would recommend everyone to visit this hotel if they are planning paharganj area in delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!! Will recommend

Posted May 31, 2015
Had a great stay at Le Roi and will always use when traveling to Delhi NCR region. Neat and clean. Courteous and helpful staff. Prime location for business meetings in and around Delhi region. Definitely money' worth. Would recommend for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted May 31, 2015
I happen to visit Hotel Le Roi in May of this year along with my family. I decided to spend couple of nights there. I must say that it turned out to be a great experience - the rooms were spacious and clean, with all basic amenities. Adding to that, what I really liked was the room service which was very professional - prompt, polite and caring. A definitely recommended place to stay.