Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel in Delhi

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, good beds, friendly staff. Appreciated being able to have a shower - after check out but prior to return flight home to UK
Cons: Hotel charge extra for wifi ( and when I say charge it was quite exorbitant ) . Staff at reception would not pass on incoming messages - frustrating
Location: Walking distance to Metro Station - for exploring city
Enjoyed our stay at Royal Plaza Hotel. It has good and bad points as detailed below - but on balance would use again if staying in New Delhi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location but not a very good hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Cons: Improve the bathrooms...They are old If possible provide free wifi in rooms
Though lobby and reception are nice and shiny..Rooms are not well maintained. Our bathroom was flooded with water just with one shower. Their Phones in the lift lobby doesn't work so in case your key card doesn't(which happened to me) work you will have to go all the way down to the reception to fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Bad service..old rooms Small area..hd bukd the royal suite,nt at all satisfied wid my stay..bthrum fittings wr breaking..bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

friendly staff, gated hotel for safety.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: rooftop bar. pool side and a great breakfast.
Cons: climate control and room renovations. Also this is the 21st century give me unlimited wifi.
Location: Khan Market is worth the drive.
We were in Delhi for a wedding and stayed at the royal plaza for 5nights/6days and were very happy with the hotel. If the room wasn't damp and dingy I would recommend this hotel over the more expensive hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over budgeted

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room conditions
Location: located in central delhi
Over priced for the amenities and the condition of rooms. Only good thing is the location. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location but hotel rooms are old & worn out. Comfortable to stay and ok for the price but look for better value. Breakfast was not nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Its ok but wouldnt stay here again.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: The room, everything was outdated. Bathroom curtain had stains. Bathtub looked dirty and smelled.
The service was good but the bed was uncomfortable and bathroom tub and curtains were stained. The room needs to be renovated it's really outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

The entrance hall and the room are spacious.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful to any time. The entrance hall gives you an impression that you come into a big theater.
Cons: I don't know what could have been better. I was very pleased at all points.
Location: The Hotel is situated in the centre of Peking and surrounded by shopping centres. However is it calm and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aj

Washbasin was blocked no one cared

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Good location .....
Not worth spending washroom not manintained and moreover staff don't bothered .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel room and breakfast was good .mini bar was expensive.