Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room smelt dampness as soon as you walk in. Did not expected this from a hotel of this standard. Most of the room utilities are also ild rusted with broken knobs and not so clean. The greatest thing is the food and cuisines offered. Next time I am juat going to eat there and not for stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Zubin Songadwala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret that your stay at ITC Maurya was not upto the quality experience that we strive to offer at all times. I assure you that your feedback has my personal attention, We have taken note of your important comments and we are addressing the same. We hope you choose to stay with us again where we can offer you a bespoke experience and do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Zubin Songadwala General Manager - ITC Maurya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The best luxury stay in New Delhi!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff was extremely hospitable and did everything with a smile. It was truly 5 star treatment in every sense. Food was awesome.
Location: Location was ideal. Forget staying in Connaught Place-it is way too congested and takes forever to get in and out of during rush hours.
My husband and I took a trip to New Delhi last month and we stayed at the ITC Maurya for almost 3 weeks. We had the most incredible time staying at this hotel. It was truly a home away from home and we received excellent service from the entire staff! We cannot say enough good things about this hotel-our expectations were exceeded in every manner. The hotel and the surrounding gardens were beautiful, the entire staff was full of smiles and sincere warm hospitality, the food was delicious (room service, morning and dinner breakfast buffets, Bukhara). Everything was just so perfect! We are grateful for the entire staff at ITC for making our stay so memorable. We are looking forward to going back at this end of this year and will definitely stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Zubin Songadwala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am truly delighted to know that we could successfully orchestrate a memorable experience for you make you feel at home with us during your visit at ITC Maurya. Thank your for having taken out the time to share your wonderful feedback and for taking a kind note of the personalized endeavors that our team makes to deliver beyond expectations We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Zubin Songadwala General Manager - ITC Maurya
5 out of 5
by Jujhar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic restuarant Bukhara - one of the best in Delhi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but not enough bang for your buck

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: 5 star quality, restaurant was amazing! Cons: Internet wasn't free, and hotel was a bit pricey for what you got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is not a 5-star luxury resort.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was ample.
Location: The location is best if you want to be near the airport but quite far from many tourist attractions.
I was looking forward to my 4 night stay at the ITC, but found the experience to be something of a disappointment. The facility lacks the elegance that characterizes many luxury hotels. The rooms are a small for the price and the steam room smelled moldy. However, it was the attitude of the staff that although most were pleasant, the desire to go the extra mile was not the norm. If this was a 3 star hotel for half the price It would have been fine - but it's not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is good, but the cars are old and run down.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Outsource the transportation - terrible cars for this standard of hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection in a hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I brought my husband to India for the first time and the ITC Maurya was the perfect place to comfort him after long travels and an eye-opening new culture. The cleanliness, service and restaurants were superb. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Delhi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel in the diplomatic enclave in New Delhi

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, great restaurants, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: This hotel is expensive, and the restaurants are too. But really, not much in the way of other improvements
I enjoyed staying in this friendly hotel immensely.