Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panchkula

Average Rating Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were not as good as expected from a five star rated property. There was lot of noise in corridors where the rooms are located and it was disturbing. The staff at the reception was congenial. overall It's an average rated stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to the airport-15 min drive.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Cos is very low compared to other similar hotels. Clean. Good choices for breakfast
Cons: Internet not included. Front desk clerks making cash deals on wifi/taxi to save you cost. Far away in travel time from tourist sites due to traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Small tub
Location: Place to walk to
It was a nice quiet stay. There is a nice store to walk to for snacks and beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel during your future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, CA

Recommendable hotel in New Dehli

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I stayed here for two weeks and had no major complaints. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I was comfortable and felt my money was well spent. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Ajit Sharma , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Serina, Greetings from Jaypee Vasant Continental! I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the rooms and the service offered by the staff. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Ajit Sharma Joint President Operations .. Replied by Jaypeehotel (Hotel Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PRETORIA,SOUTH AFRICA

Good location and clean place

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
All was good except WIFI whicg was too expoensive and inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Greetings from Jaypee Vasant Continental! I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the rooms and the service offered by the staff. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Ajit Sharma Joint President Operations .. Replied by Jaypeehotel (Hotel Manager)
2 out of 5
by aditi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from New York, NY

Great hotel. But why pay for wi-fi?

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel with super comfortable rooms and a delicious, generous breakfast, in a wonderful area of Delhi. It was a real treat to stay here after 2 months traveling around India. The one thing that bothered us: you must pay for wi-fi. That's tacky in a hotel of this caliber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Karen, Greetings from Jaypee Vasant Continental! I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the rooms and the service offered by the staff. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again. As for the wi-fi charges we have taken a note of your concern and will bring it up with our higher management and will try and resolve the issue. Kind Regards, Ajit Sharma Joint President Operations .. Replied by Jaypeehotel (Hotel Manager)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

More like a 2-3 start -

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything from condition of the place to staff attitude.
Location: i was on a business trip not there to sight see
old rooms, old and tired everything - staff is always annoyed - female person checking me in and out had the worst attitude. seems like she was in a rotten mood at customers paying thru expedia a lower price. I asked for back facing room in an empty hotel but was given a street facing room that was noisy all night and in the morning from 5 am you hear truck horns. would not recommend at all.
3 out of 5
by PIYUSH

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
In this age there exists a hotel which provides wifi against payment!! Not so courteous staff is an addon