Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel at Kalka Ji

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Honesty of Staff
Cons: Reception and Facilities...
A very honest hotel. I forgot my wallet and same was returned to me.
3 out of 5
by Ashish from Maharashtra

Good

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good Enough., Value for money considering the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectations

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel is not upto expectations. Hotel staff is terrible. Not having any sense how to address clients.
1 out of 5
by Mohammed from dhaka bangladesh

fraud & cheat

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
hotel did not give me room. They shifted to hotel lotus place. Thats hotel is Rs.2200/=inclusive all. I have been cheated bcuz le garden charge me more then 3000/= which i already paid by credit card.may i know who will pay my excess money taken by your company?
1 out of 5
by V.Karmaa from Gangtok, Sikkim

Le Grand! Enter at your own Risk!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The manager had a nice smile...rest felt horrible!
Cons: Get over the tricking customers. Clean you linens. Repair you safes. Improve your breakfast. Hotel management course for the owner.
Location: Crowded area. Select City Walk Mall is nearby.
We were given a glass of juice –as welcome drink, then after more than twenty minutes of wait, we were told: “...you will be transferred to another hotel...” That was the moment when my impression towards the hotel hit the bottom. I called up Expedia, I protested... the hotel owner talked to the Expedia staff and declined that he made such comment (he could have apologized to me and Expedia.. and solved the problem, once and for all, instead of lying), and even went on to say that he gave us two glasses of orange juice as welcome drink (big deal!). I did not want to spend a moment in the hotel. I had two options, stay for a minimum of two days and get the rest as refund, or leave immediately but the hotel still charges the minimum two days tariff on me. So a bit trapped, I decided to stay back. The room was nice but was next to a very noisy fan/ machine, turned on most of the night. Linen was dirty. The safe did not work, I complained –it was finally repaired the day I checked out. Breakfast was horrible. Manager Mr.Monu was friendly. A wanna be hi fi corporate hotel, run by amateurs who has the least regard for good will and customer service. Absolutely unprofessional attitude. Highly NOT recommended!
4 out of 5
by sjaju from jaipur

Good Rooms, good service

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Good rooms, good service, breakfast was served in the room , may be due to less occupancy. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful .i had work nearby in nehru palace, hence i chose this, and was good option.
4 out of 5
by Kartik from Chennai

Value for money

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Room Size
Location: Good
Great palce to stay. The rooms are spacious and well done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
Geen succes dit hotel, je boekt in Legrand en ze geven je kamer in Villa Sunrise, via een gangensysteem zit dat achter dezelfde voordeur. Kwam middenin de nacht aan kamers aan zeer lawaaige straat. Volgende dag kamer aan achterkant, nadeel hier de douche had alleen kokend heet water. 's nachts weer enorme herrie van bovenburen en toen upgrade gekregen naar Legrand, kamer zonder ramen, maar sanitair een stuk luxer. Toen kreeg ik pas door dat het twee hotels waren. Ik voelde me behoorlijk bekocht. De receptie hield vol dat ik voor Sunvilla betaald had. Ik ga contact opnemen met hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

pathetic

Posted Nov 8, 2011
One sincere request to Expedia... Please don't sell anything which does not match Expedia standard. I will be very careful while using Expedia next time and will think of looking at tripadvisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC.

Will recommend this for others. Good value for money I think; effusive and keen to please too

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Location: Connaught Place. Simply Pleasant.
I think this hotel was good value for money actually. The staff were very courteous and eager to please. Service was always quick too anytime you requested it irrespective of the kind of service. The bathroom was functional and clean. No issues with cleanliness apart from the one time I had to request toilet bowl and bed boards be re-cleaned and re-dusted respectively. The bed was comfortable and cosy too. Food was just ok, nothing fantastic. I am staying there again :-)