Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Centrally located

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Cons: Wifi
I stayed here for a week. Overall, very pleasant stay. Nice central and safe location. Staff was very polite and friendly. Due to proximity to Zoo, there were lots of mosquito's (not so many in the property but around). Had issues with WiFi but it was fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good place to stay.Space is a bit congested . But the break fast is not at all good. Both food tea/coffee. The food is very dry .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best location for siteseeing

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the clean sheets, wonderful, clean smell of the room, hot showers, availability of bottled water, amazing choices for breakfast (included).
Cons: It's very noisy with a room close to the lobby. There is no overnight front desk staff. Open foreign currency exchange earlier than 10:00 am.
Location: Perfect central location to all there is to see and do in New and Old Delhi. Very close to National Zoo, 2 markets, trains, and taxis.
This was my first time to India as a solo female. All the staff at Shervani helped me feel safe and confident to explore the cities around Delhi. The food was always hot and delicious; nice variety and excellent global chef. The room was always clean with simple accommodations. The front desk staff was amazing and always willing to answer questions and help. Be aware that they cannot exchange foreign currency until 10:00 am at the front desk. As a traveler from the West, please remember to bring your own TP and splurge for the mini bar's bottled water. This hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, two shopping markets, the National Zoo, metro train station, many historical sites and, if you like a longer walk, to Old Delhi itself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Prabal Mishra, Hotel Management
Dear GUEST, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Goibibo.com.! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we always try to provide the best of hospitality experience to our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to DELHI NCR. Regards..!! Team Shervani.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

decent hotel, terrible wifi and staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: great rooms and great location
Cons: There wifi connectivity is terrible, always had to reconnect after 5-10 minutes of use. Better hotel service.
Location: great location 5-10 mins away from most touristy things
Staff were quite rude when we were checking in, got angry at me, because he wanted me to sign a half filled out form. So I signed the bottom, while crossing out the unfilled sections. This is when he got angry, cause he wanted to fill in those sections later. Not only that but while staying here we were having so many issues with the wifi, we had to reconnect to the wifi every 5-10 mins after constant use. This was terrible for when we were trying to book tours/accommodation/train or bus tickets, not only that but on our last night there; there was no internet for 9+ hours. The staff weren't trying to resolve the issue nor where they trying to figure out a resolution in the interim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Hotel and Service

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel is very comfortable, cozy and homely. The staff are well-trained and very helpful. It's also nearby to places such as India Gate, Khan Market, Pragati Maidan, Zoological Park and Connaught Place. The Service is amazing. Felt really relaxed and Peaceful. No noise pollution such as Car Horns, Traffic Noise or crowd chaos. The hotel is in a closed secured community so it's safe for children and those who would wish to go for a walk at night. Overall, very happy and satisfied. I am giving them 5 Stars
1 out of 5
by ANUJ

Needs work in this Hotel!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Both days that we stayed, we had brown muddy water in sink and toilet. Rear window in room was filthy from outside. Room size was very small and not very comfortable. Breakfast was OK, nothing to brag about. Not much choices in food. I'd give it a 1 star rating, not 3 or 4 that it currently has.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean neighborhood, quite area, good location and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate and in a safe location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were disappointed that we did not have our deluxe twin-bedded room as booked. We were shown a twin-bedded room of a lower category but turned it down due to the fact it was windowless and smaller. Luckily, I was travelling with my daughter so we were able to share the kingsized bed in our room. I have to say, the bed was the most comfortable of the four hotels I stayed in while in India. Upon looking around the room, we noticed there was very little toilet paper and the toiletries were there, but half used bottled which were being recycled. Our room, on the ground floor near to reception, was very noisy during the day but the noise settled down during the night. The hotel is in a very safe area of Delhi within walking distance of the zoo. Having come from the Hilton in Jaipur which was less than a pound dearer, the contrast couldn't have been greater. The staff were pleasant and responsive when asked but the level of service was not great. As we were due to leave at 6am, at 9.30pm the evening before I asked if I could settle my account which was for 2 meals as the hotel accommodation had been paid for in advance. I was told it wasn't possible and to return before leaving in the morning which wasn't ideal. The restaurant food was adequate but not exceptional. The hotel had no amenities other than a small dining room.
4 out of 5
by Raghav from Mumbai

Business stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in great locality. Nice hotel with good trained staff. Good food as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet genteel neighbourhood.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pretty good hotel but WIFI very very slow. After I complained about it, hotel management appeared to be upgrading the guest IT system as evidenced by a tech installing new LAN cable(s) or at least new plugs on the old cables.