Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyd

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It's a very good and nice property. Very clean rooms. Very good and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Food was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A welcoming haven

Posted Sep 26, 2017
From the moment we stepped foot in the Taj, our experience was superb. This began with the wonderful scent in the air and stunning flower arrangements, was helped by a free upgrade on arrival and continued throughout the stay with exceptional and personalised service from all the staff. Well worth the extra penny!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, rooms outdated

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Service and staff
Cons: Superior Room not much of a superior room when it comes to the interior
I was business travelling India where I had to stay at three different hotels. The staff were welcoming and friendly compared to the other hotels and the service was excellent, but I have to say the rooms were the smallest I have stayed in and the furniture was very outdated. Felt like a four star room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palungtar-2,Gorkha , NEPAL

Best hotel in New delhi

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel lobby , bar , restaurant and swimming pool
Cons: Hotel room
Location: Location is perfect
I was stay at this hotel 2 nights in July 2017 , I really enjoy a lot during I stay at this hotel . Nice restaurant , lovely bar and Pool side restaurant .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very poor and unfriendly service. No follow up at the reception. Call at midnight from the reception waking up the children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Gaurav Pokhariyal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi! Thank you so much for the feedback you have shared, further to your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have taken up the issues with the concerned teams and corrective measures are being taken to prevent recurrence of the same in future. Your patronage is of utmost importance to us and I do hope this experience will not mar your overall impression of Taj Palace Hotel, New Delhi Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance. I look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Palace, New Delhi. With best regards, Gaurav Pokhariyal Area Director - Delhi Hotels & General Manager, Taj Palace, New Delhi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, very friendly and personal.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel in the diplomatic enclave of Delhi is very comfortable. All 4 restaurants were amazing. The staff were amazing they are very friendly and amazing people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

5 Star Hotel, but smelly rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel facilities
Location: The rooms are smelly
The hotel is top notch, but the room was damp smelling. The room needs a little updating. But overall the hotel is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels that I have stayed in

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and gracious hospitality .One cannot ask for anything more !
5 out of 5
by CAROLINA

Beautiful Hindi style luxury hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay! Beautiful and amazing services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and the most friendly staff!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great experience, highly recommend staying here. Worth every dollar!