Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, very friendly and personal.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel in the diplomatic enclave of Delhi is very comfortable. All 4 restaurants were amazing. The staff were amazing they are very friendly and amazing people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and the most friendly staff!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great experience, highly recommend staying here. Worth every dollar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Always a pleasure to return to the Taj Palace.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I have been coming to this hotel for over 30 years now, and it's always good to come back. The service is in keeping with Taj standards, the facilities are excellent and the location in rather convenient if one needs to do much of their business within Lutyens Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel! The staff is absolutely wonderful

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Gorgeous hotel. The staff is absolutely wonderful and they take providing for your comfort seriously and to heart. Great restaraunts and elegant sorroundings.The concierge arranged personalized tours with the hotels cars and drivers for us! We're definitely staying here again! The only little thing that was little annoying was that they don't take Discover....yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Absolutely fabulous

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great hotel. Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful. Beautiful lounges and dining rooms. Delicious food. Extremely comfortable beds. Exceptional attention to detail in every aspect of the hotel. A world class hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Taj brand, they are special
Great Hotel, Great Staff, very accommodating, 5 star experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Amazing hotel with every comfort imaginable. Will stay here again without any hesitation. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Delhi

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: They were very accommodating. The food was fantastic. It was refreshing to have drinks and dinner near the pool.
The hotel was really nice. Also, we ate the hotel restaurant on 2 nights, and the food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great hotel with excellent service

Posted May 23, 2017
I loved my stay at Taj. I was a lady travelling on my own so wanted somewhere I could stay indoors in the evenings and this was the perfect place. Great spa, swimming pool and gym facilities. Excellent restaurant choices and the most helpful staff I have ever come across. Rooms were great and very very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptionally good

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The absolute cleanliness of the hotel it is well maintained and beautiful.
Cons: Live music in the lounges would be the icing on the cake
Location: High security in the area as it is in the Diplomatic Enclave so long waits and security checks on entering grounds and hotel.
Having stayed in several five-star hotels I would rate this the absolute best for me. The staff were focused and my comfort and enjoyment were their priority, nothing was too much trouble, everything was delivered with courtesy and a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Gaurav Pokhariyal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi! At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and your suggestions too are duly noted. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Palace, New Delhi. With best regards, Gaurav Pokhariyal Area Director - Delhi Hotels & General Manager, Taj Palace, New Delhi