Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice classic hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Treed neighborhood, close enough to a few sights for walking. Staff was fantastic.
Location: Neighborhood is close to a few points-of-interest and the sidewalks in the neighborhood are wide and shaded beautifully with huge old trees.
Great location in older neighborhood with lush greenery. For Delhi this was a nice change for us after sightseeing out in the sun and heat all day. Classic older hotel, but with modern touches in decore to make everything up-to-date and comfortable. Staff was wonderful. Food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and Shabby - rude and inexperienced staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
lack of service, old and shabby hotel, was once an iconic hotel, it has unfortunately had it's day. It is also too far away to be an airport transfer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Impressive hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and accommodations are first class.
The Claridges Hotel is an extremely comfortable and elegant hotel ideally situated in a very nice area! The staff is professional as well as being very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wonderful

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Stayed for one night before a tour to Agra and was perfect- staff were lovely, room was luxurious and clean. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W. Australia

Great central location in New Delhi.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to all attractions such as India Gate, Indira Ghandi House and Museum, Khan Market.
Close to main attractions. Very helpful and friendly staff provided a good service. Beautiful gardens in which to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi, enjoying a drink or some food. Best breakfast we had while in India. Room was very elegant and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The best choice for New Delhi area.
Location: close to major attractions (walking distence to several of them).
Everything was excellent, from the moment of checking-in (it took seconds) up to the checking-out; best service; very compoortable room, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lata

Charming Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Sumera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant!!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Loved this hotel, we arrived late in the evening and we were upgraded. Service was really good and staff didn't hang around, following every little thing that you asked/requested, with an expectation of a tip. Breakfast buffet was good but we've had better. Location is also a plus
5 out of 5
by cumaraswamy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels