Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The food was ok and waiting staff ok
Cons: Reception staff could do with being trained better ie not giving rooms away to other guests without checking properly.
Location: Nothing to do nearby - taxis required for everything
I have just returned from a week stay at this hotel. I was there on business. Unfortunately when I checked in I found that that they had given my room away to another person with the same surname. This caused lots of bother and upset and took a period of time to sort. The bedrooms are needing upgraded and a lick of paint. My bathroom had stains in the bath which were not pleasant. When I checked out my credit card has been charged twice extra for different amounts so I am extremely out of pocket. I am unsure how they could have done this as I only pressed my pin for my own bill. This is now taking time to sort out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Well-located and great atmosphere

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I loved my stay at Claridges! It is a historic hotel with good amenities. I loved the breakfast and I was allowed to check in very early, which was nice after an all-night flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Home away from home

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Highly recommended. Three nights here on arrival in Delhi was a great experience. Staff are professional. The hotel is beautiful. Many choices for lunch or dinner. Will book here again for a base in Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul korea

Great hospitality

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great services with great staffs Great facilities Great food Great spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Really great hotel with colonial charm. We had a great three days. Breakfast was amazing. We had s room with a view of the pool. Staff are excellent. Would have liked to try the Sunday brunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, well-located ...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Check-in procedures should be faster and more welcoming--I needed to greet the staff instead of them greeting me.
Location: Close to Khan Market and Lodi Gardens. Good access to Delhi's Metro system: Lok Kalyan Marg station on the Yello line is only a 5-minute walk away.
This is an excellent choice, and its main attraction is its great location. Close to Khan Market and Lodi Gardens, and about 35 minutes by taxi from Indira Gandhi International airport. Also, good access to Delhi's Metro network: the Yellow line (at Lok Kalyan Marg) and the Violet line (at Khan Market) are just a 5-10 minute walk away. The old British Raj building is charming as well, with white marble floors and pillars everywhere. The front lawn is a great place to relax. Rooms don't have great views: mine faced a parking lot, and the drapes would open only part-way. Buffet breakfast (with made-to-order items supplementing) at Pickwick restaurant was generally excellent (the Sambar was too thin, however). Staff are by-and-large helpful, although you do run into the occasional "bureaucrat," whose first answer is "no." The simple cure is to find another without the attitude and accomplish what you couldn't with the first person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Outstanding old Raj hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The beers could be a bit cheaper!
Location: Superb location; easy walk to Lodhi Gardens, and short taxi ride to most of the historic sites in Delhi.
I completely enjoyed my stay at the Claridge's! Really lovely hotel; among the best in the world, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sangli, Maharashtra, India

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We enjoyed the amenities, the hotel was maintained we well, and everything is near by the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Fantastic colonial style hotel with great service

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Charged for early check-in (half of a one night's room rate which ended up being an extra $100USD). For a five star hotel, this is unacceptable.
Great location, comfortable room, fantastic food and very good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful hotel, fantastic staff, spacious room,

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Loved the hotel; it's a large gracious hotel in a lovely old neighborhood with a wonderful staff and several good restaurents. We were there 5 days and had many opportunities to use their concierge services and they were always helpful and gracious. When a recent eye infection returned , they called their in-house doctor and then sent someone to pick up the prescription (I paid the taxi fare, but appreciated not going out again) One item was not available and Amersh offered to pick it up on his way home. All in all a wonderful stay