Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The Claridges, New Delhi

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Bar, Garden, Seville Restaurant
Location: Smack back in the middle of the Embassy district. Nice to walk around but not much to do
Do not expect first class accommodation as it is not. I had a club room, which was dated and very tired. Do not expect to get the view of the pool as seen in the add. I got a view of the street and carpark behind the hotel. My room had very well used furniture, with old, standard def TV's. When I arrived on my first night the AC was not functioning correctly, although it seemed to improve the following day. I also received a dose of 'Delhi Belly' for 48 hours as the hotel appears not to wash their salad leaves in distilled water, clearly preferring the tap. (I am an experienced Indian traveller so do take the usual precautions). The bar is a nice place to be, as is the garden, although service is more than a little lackluster in the former. Lastly, the Seville Restaurant has very nice ambiance although it is a little overpriced as it is more on the Nouveau side than I would have liked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Need a cab to get to any work/fun destination.
Room cleanliness was an issue. Showers and faucets leak. Staff needs training on customer care. Restraints inside the hotel provide limited variety. Breakfast variety and quality very disappointing for the cost levied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Room service
Cons: Could have done with a good book shop
Location: Very close to Lodi Gardens
Very helpful staff, well appointed room and excellent room service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my second stay at the hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: the indian restaurant, service and room
its my second time staying in the hotel; its a well located hotel with very good service, rooms are pretty big and clean and staff are attentive to your needs. Not to mention that the hotel serves pretty good indian food- highly recommended to try
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Excellent service

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Good location in the central/nice part of New Delhi. Most sights are fairly close. Agra (Taj Mahal) is approx. 3-31/2 hours by taxi away
The Claridges is a British/Imperial inspired hotel with outstanding service. It is not big and it is not modern but the location is great, rooms and food are really nice and the staff is absolutely fantastic - you will have to travel far to find such good service! The building may appear a bit old but AC and Wifi worked perfect all over the hotel. Pool is nice and sunbeds are really comfy and placed in small cabanas (2 in each) - nice that you don't have to be too close to the other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Oct 3, 2016
改装工事中の様で、日中は音が煩い。 レストランは4つしか無いのに、一軒は工事中。もう一軒は貸し切り。選択肢がなさ過ぎる。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is right in the center of the city, so full points on location. The staff is courteous and you will enjoy the hospitality. There were amenities in rooms and bathrooms, so if you forgot something, it is very likely you will find it here. However, the room furniture looked dates, the fixtures need maintenance/ improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Not good for the value of money paid

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: polish the wooden floors, re-paint the hall-ways walls, start your maintenance later on the day not at 8 AM.
Location: The bazar is 15 minutes drive, India gate is also within the same driving distance.
no proper maintenance done to this hotel, the wooden flooring never been polished for the past 100 years I think. The hall ways walls are dirty and full of fungus. I would rate this hotel a four star hotel if not three. The first room they gave me was next to a maintenance area, and they told me this work will stop at 8 PM and resume again at 8 AM. For sure I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

First class hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Second time I've stayed there and would go back. Excellent service in quite central position
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

An excellent hotel in the prime area in Delhi

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Exceptional experience from check in to check out. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They arranged a chauffeur, Sunny, for us for our entire stay in Delhi who was really good. Highly recommend this place!