Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very friendly place.
Cons: None. outstanding
Location: Fine
A member of staff was outstanding, Shamayayla assistant manager, was so helpful. She helped me and my family. On a few occasions. The Leela palace must be so proud of her. If I could have staff like Shamayayla. My business would be a happier place. Outstanding. Will use again. Regards Barry Worsfold
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guests at The Leela Palace New Delhi and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. It is a pleasure to read that your time was well spent with us and our luxurious facilities enhanced the overall experience. My young team works tirelessly to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay with us. Your kind words of praise for Shamayla are thus greatly appreciated. We value your future patronage and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to ‘your palatial home’ in Delhi soon again. With best regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Mexico

Excellent close to the important monuments.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: It is an excellent neighborhood and safe. It is close to historic monuments and museums.
It is a truly a palace. We were treated so well and pampered. We travelled with our daughters and employee staff were always kind to them. You never want to stay at any other hotel than a Leela!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of The Leela Palace New Delhi and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. It’s a pleasure to read that the centralized location of our palace in the prestigious diplomatic enclave just steps away from the iconic landmarks of Delhi like the President’s House, India Gate, Qutab Minar, Red Fort was liked by you. All guests at the palace are our royal patrons and I am glad that at our palace your time was well spent with your family. My team joins me in thanking you for your kind commendations and eagerly looks forward to welcoming you back to your palace of choice in Delhi soon again. With warmest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Very high quality service.
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: A little further away from things to do in Delhi, but no problems getting around.
Wonderful facility and staff. Sitting around the roof top infinity pool was a great way to end every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of The Leela Palace New Delhi and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. It is the warm appreciation from our valued patrons that energize us to keep striving for the best. At the palace all guests are our cherished patrons and the team is delighted to know that their services lived up to your expectations. The Palace is located in the heart of Diplomatic Enclave and like you mentioned, being well connected to key sights and sounds of the city, it is one of the most sought after destinations for our patrons. Our temperature controlled rooftop pool with panoramic views of the skyline is indeed great for unwinding after a day of leisure or business. I am happy this was liked by you. We look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back to your palace in Delhi soon again. With kindest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Exquisite Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Fantastic facilities, friendly staff, great amenities, great location, concierge and staff very helpful for sightseeing options. Fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest at The Leela Palace New Delhi and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. It’s a pleasure to know that the centralized location in the elite Diplomatic Enclave was liked by you along with our luxurious facilities, handpicked amenities that promise a royal experience to our guests. I am glad that you took advantage of our knowledgeable concierge services that ensure our guests explore the vibrant city conveniently and that our overall staff services added to the success of your stay. Team Leela and I look forward to welcoming you back to the palace in the near future. With warmest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with top notch service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We were treated like royalty everywhere we went. Buffet was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. At the Leela all our guests are royal patrons and I am very pleased to know that we succeeded in curating a royal experience for you. The palace has many fine facilities and it’s a pleasure to know that The Qube famous for its breakfast as well as Sunday Brunches scored high on your list. I look forward to welcoming you back to the most beautiful palace in the world soon again. With best regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Royal Palace in the heart of city

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful experience. My kid enjoyed a lot. Food was awesome .only thing that I was not briefed on time for prior booking of table 4 having food in any of this hotel restaurants. So be careful specially on weekends where outside guests are given priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving The Leela Palace New Delhi an opportunity to be of service to you. I am glad that your time was well spent with us. Our restaurants are popular gourmet destinations in the city known for their highly exclusive experiences. While my team tries hard to accommodate as many guests as possible, we do encourage prior reservation. On your next stay please do let us know of your preferences and my team will be delighted to make a prior reservation in the restaurant(s) of your choice. We hope to remain your preferential palatial hotel in Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

very luxurious

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: the luxury
Cons: nothing
Location: located in the consulate area which is very lovely
I love staying at the Leela Palace which is so beautiful and comfortable and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a heartening endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Being located at the heart of the prestigious Diplomatic Enclave area, the hotel is just steps away from key tourist attractions including local bazaars, government seats and business district and thus is the most sought after destination for both business and leisure. I am glad it was liked by you in addition to the overall stay at our luxurious palace. My young staff is delighted to know that their services met with your expectations and await many more opportunities of welcoming you back soon again. With kindest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Lovely stay. Beautiful hotel, even the hallways have flowers in them. Gorgeous room, club level is worth the extra cost. Pool on the rooftop to die for. Best hotel in Delhi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a glowing 5 stars review of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for being our guest. It is a pleasure to read that you sampled our bespoke Royal Club accommodations – an exclusive luxury experience. The rooftop pool is one of the finest experiences at the palace and I am happy to read, you found time to sample it and enjoyed it as well. Allow me to also share with you that our palace is the only hotel in the world that uses over 14000 fresh roses every day that welcome our guests at every bent of the palace. These flowers are donated to an NGO of our choice on daily basis that recycles petals and converts them into safe holi colours and dyes, which they sell for a little profit. Thank you for taking a note of it. We hope to be your preferential palatial hotel in Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warmest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel, worth its premium rate

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This property may well be one of the most serene getaways in an otherwise sprawling, and often congested, metropolis that is Delhi. The standard king rooms are immaculate in their decor and upkeep and are large enough to cozily fit in 2 adults and a child. The bathrooms are beautifully appointed with the shower experience being the highlight. The water pressure in the shower alone is a sight to see - enough to shake and wake you up in the morning. Breakfast lounge, called Qube, serves contemporary breakfast in a setting that rivals the Fairmont and also includes more traditional options from all corners of India such as Dosa, Pooris, Paranthas and numerous others. Highly recommended. The on-site bars and restauraunts serve delectable cuisine and I was impressed with authenticity of drinks and food options available here. Would have sampled many more items from the menu had I more time during my stay. The hotel does command a premium over the typical Taj Palace and various other 5 star options in Aerocity. The experience here, in my opinion, is more subtle and pleasures your senses without making you feel overwhelmed. The hotel building and Lobby are small in comparison to more hotels but the grandiose feeling here is omnipresent. Go for this hotel if you are: 1. In India for a short business trip 2. Pampering your wife and kids on holiday 3. Looking to experience real Indian hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are touched by your heartening endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you so much for your generous appreciation of our beautiful palace, also known as ‘calm oasis’ that extends a sense of serenity and grandeur to all our guests. I am glad that our stately accommodations and country’s most well planned bathrooms with finest shower head let you sample the luxuries of ultimate comfort, our palace is known for. The splendid breakfast at The Qube is one of the highlights for our guests and my culinary team is delighted to learn that the distinguished experience scored high on your expectations as well. At the Leela we have curated a range of India inspired bespoke experiences and strive tirelessly to ensure all our guests enjoy magical memorable stays. It is thus a pleasure to know that our efforts have been a success. Team Leela is grateful for your gracious compliments and eagerly looks forward to welcoming you back to ‘your palace’ in Delhi soon again. With best regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Luxurious, massive hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Literally, everything.
Location: You can't really walk anywhere unless you work at an embassy or something. But I took about 10 Uber X rides and none cost more than $2USD anywhere.
Everything was unbelievably good. You'll never stay in a nicer hotel. At first you'll notice the giant lobby, to the fresh flowers, the breakfast buffet and roof top pool. The bar has a firepit outside with comfy chairs to hang out in. And then you get the room service. Tiny details stick out like, if you use a certain type of tea bag, or a specific toiletry item, it gets replenished and they give you a few extra since they know you're using that. You can ring a buzzer and get anything to your room from the butler in what feels like under 60 seconds. I can't overstate how beautiful and wonderful this place is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
I am thrilled to learn that your experience at The Leela Palace New Delhi was one of a kind and appreciate you taking the time to share such a heartening review with us. I am glad that our beautiful palace and its luxurious facilities including well appointed accommodations, distinguished restaurants with picturesque alfresco experiences as well as temperature controlled rooftop pool with panoramic views of the skyline scored high on your list. Our butlers unlock a treasure trove of personalized services that add to the overall comfort of our guests and it is a pleasure to learn that these along with our thoughtful staff services were recognized by you. I would also like to take this opportunity to share with you that the palace is the only hotel in the world that uses 14000 fresh roses and 2000 exquisite flowers everyday which are donated to an NGO of our choice, that recycles and converts them into eco-friendly vegetable dyes and safe holi colours; selling for their little profit. I look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back to your palace in Delhi soon again. With kindest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager