Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Lovely stay. Beautiful hotel, even the hallways have flowers in them. Gorgeous room, club level is worth the extra cost. Pool on the rooftop to die for. Best hotel in Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel, worth its premium rate

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This property may well be one of the most serene getaways in an otherwise sprawling, and often congested, metropolis that is Delhi. The standard king rooms are immaculate in their decor and upkeep and are large enough to cozily fit in 2 adults and a child. The bathrooms are beautifully appointed with the shower experience being the highlight. The water pressure in the shower alone is a sight to see - enough to shake and wake you up in the morning. Breakfast lounge, called Qube, serves contemporary breakfast in a setting that rivals the Fairmont and also includes more traditional options from all corners of India such as Dosa, Pooris, Paranthas and numerous others. Highly recommended. The on-site bars and restauraunts serve delectable cuisine and I was impressed with authenticity of drinks and food options available here. Would have sampled many more items from the menu had I more time during my stay. The hotel does command a premium over the typical Taj Palace and various other 5 star options in Aerocity. The experience here, in my opinion, is more subtle and pleasures your senses without making you feel overwhelmed. The hotel building and Lobby are small in comparison to more hotels but the grandiose feeling here is omnipresent. Go for this hotel if you are: 1. In India for a short business trip 2. Pampering your wife and kids on holiday 3. Looking to experience real Indian hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are touched by your heartening endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you so much for your generous appreciation of our beautiful palace, also known as ‘calm oasis’ that extends a sense of serenity and grandeur to all our guests. I am glad that our stately accommodations and country’s most well planned bathrooms with finest shower head let you sample the luxuries of ultimate comfort, our palace is known for. The splendid breakfast at The Qube is one of the highlights for our guests and my culinary team is delighted to learn that the distinguished experience scored high on your expectations as well. At the Leela we have curated a range of India inspired bespoke experiences and strive tirelessly to ensure all our guests enjoy magical memorable stays. It is thus a pleasure to know that our efforts have been a success. Team Leela is grateful for your gracious compliments and eagerly looks forward to welcoming you back to ‘your palace’ in Delhi soon again. With best regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Luxurious, massive hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Literally, everything.
Location: You can't really walk anywhere unless you work at an embassy or something. But I took about 10 Uber X rides and none cost more than $2USD anywhere.
Everything was unbelievably good. You'll never stay in a nicer hotel. At first you'll notice the giant lobby, to the fresh flowers, the breakfast buffet and roof top pool. The bar has a firepit outside with comfy chairs to hang out in. And then you get the room service. Tiny details stick out like, if you use a certain type of tea bag, or a specific toiletry item, it gets replenished and they give you a few extra since they know you're using that. You can ring a buzzer and get anything to your room from the butler in what feels like under 60 seconds. I can't overstate how beautiful and wonderful this place is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
I am thrilled to learn that your experience at The Leela Palace New Delhi was one of a kind and appreciate you taking the time to share such a heartening review with us. I am glad that our beautiful palace and its luxurious facilities including well appointed accommodations, distinguished restaurants with picturesque alfresco experiences as well as temperature controlled rooftop pool with panoramic views of the skyline scored high on your list. Our butlers unlock a treasure trove of personalized services that add to the overall comfort of our guests and it is a pleasure to learn that these along with our thoughtful staff services were recognized by you. I would also like to take this opportunity to share with you that the palace is the only hotel in the world that uses 14000 fresh roses and 2000 exquisite flowers everyday which are donated to an NGO of our choice, that recycles and converts them into eco-friendly vegetable dyes and safe holi colours; selling for their little profit. I look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back to your palace in Delhi soon again. With kindest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Left disappointed

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Heard a lot about this hotel and that it was one of the best in Delhi. The hotel decor is certainly marvelous and opulent. But for having so many people working we were very disappointed in the service at certain restaurants on the property - waiting over 20 minutes for a drink (even after speaking to the manager, him not accomadating us which would always happen at a "5 star" property in the states. This type of service happened at not 1 BUT 2 locations - The Qube and The Library. After paying top dollar to stay there we certainly left dissapointed despite the grand decor of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Rajat Kalia, Food and Beverage Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am writing with reference to your recent review of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you for your time to share your concerns. I would like to speak with you personally, please share your coordinates at rajat.kalia@theleela.com and advise on the best time to contact you. Kind regards, Rajat Kalia Food and Beverage Manager The Leela Palace New Delhi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

A perfect respite from the other world outside.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: See the above.
Cons: I waited a long time for a taxi upon departure. Apparently, they only utilize a taxi service that is owned by the hotel.
Stunning interiors, a first class spa, fabulous massage and sea salt scrub, wonderful lamb curry, delicious and extensive breakfast, well-trained and attentive staff and a luxurious and spacious room. Regretfully, I left my cell phone charger and adapter in the room and was only able to recover the charger but this was a small price to pay for an otherwise wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a glowing 5 stars review of The Leela Palace New Delhi. I am glad that our palace offered you a quiet retreat during your stay with us and that our luxurious accommodations, exceptional food and beverage offerings and exclusive spa by ESPA London added to your overall experience. It is unfortunate that taxi services were delayed. My transport team will take this up with the service provider and we assure you of a seamless experience next time. Team Leela looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more stays to come. With kindest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Absolute dream stay in New Delhi

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Nothing. Zero complaints.
Location: The location was great, quiet and yet still convenient to the sights of Delhi.
I loved absolutely everything about this hotel - from the opulent facilities to the exceptional food to the gorgeous rooftop swimming to the great location and, above all, the fabulous staff and service. I've been coming to India most years since 2003 and finally splurged a bit on a four night stay here. My only regret was that I had to check out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and for sharing a kind review titled ‘Absolute dream stay in New Delhi’ of The Leela Palace New Delhi. I am glad that our beautiful palace and its luxurious facilities including well appointed accommodations, award winning restaurants and temperature controlled rooftop pool with panoramic views of the skyline were recognized by you in addition to the centralized location of the palace in the prestigious Diplomatic enclave of the city that keeps our guests well connected to the key sights and sounds of the city. Team Leela is grateful to you for your gracious compliments and looks forward to welcoming you back to the ‘palace of your choice’ in India soon again. With warmest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing but praise!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This was my second visit to Leela and most certainly won't be the last. Lovely hotel, very kind, friendly, caring and accommodating staff, very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately on this trip my mother had an injury so was unable to walk. from airport pickup, throughout our stay, and airport drop off, the service we received was outstanding. They even had a wheelchair for my mother from the airport, throughout our stay, and back to airport again. Staff went out of their way for us...it was more than I expected and I know not all hotels would be as kind or accommodating. The hotel and service you receive at Leela is outstanding...you will leave with a desire to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience and recognizing our palatial hotel for its highly personalized services. We sincerely hope that your mother has fully recovered by now. All guests are very precious to us and our efforts are inexhaustible for guests who need our assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to your palace in Delhi soon again. With warmest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Feb 26, 2017
If there is such a thing as a perfect hotel, The Leela Palace is it. The beautifully decorated and clean rooms, the staff, the food are all top shelf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a glowing 5 stars review of The Leela Palace New Delhi. I am happy to read that city’s most luxurious accommodations with exclusive amenities and spacious bathrooms added to the comfort of your stay and handcrafted gourmet experiences were enjoyed by you. Your comment 'if there is such a thing as a perfect hotel, The Leela Palace is it’ has made our day successful. We hope to remain your preferential palatial hotel on many more stays in the capital. With best regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Tastefully luxurious hotel in good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our stay was off to a great start when we were met at the airport by Chandiri who expertly guided the hotel limo through Delhi traffic, followed by in-room check-in to an absolutely stunning and well appointed room. The concierge staff were very helpful in arranging our day trip by express train to Agra and converting currency - much needed as ATMs are often out of cash. Our only issue was slow evening service at the Cube restaurant but overall an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate your heartening review of The Leela Palace New Delhi and I am glad that the seamless arrival at the palace and express check in was liked by you. I am happy to read that you took advantage of our concierge services to explore the cultural city of Agra while staying with us. I am sorry if the service at The Qube was delayed. My team has taken a note of your feedback and is already working hard to iron out such imperfections. I look forward to welcoming you back to your palace in Delhi soon again. With best regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia, Cyprus

Fantastic Hotel, Exceptional Staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
An outstanding hotel with amazing facilities, beautiful public spaces and large comfortable rooms. The staff are exceptional and go the extra mile to ensure the guests get personalized service. The food and beverage service is simply wonderful! As a seasoned traveller, I can easily say that very few hotels in the world can attain the Leela standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Louis Sailer, General Manager. , Hotel Management
The team is thrilled to read your heartening endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. I am glad that our beautiful palace and its luxurious facilities made it to one of the finest stay experiences in the world. With a repertoire of award winning collection of restaurants and exceptional food and beverage offerings, the palace is a highly regarded gourmet destination in the city. Our staff services are inspired by the belief of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and I am glad we succeeded in our efforts. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back to the palace soon again. With warmest regards, Louis Sailer, General Manager.