Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Close to Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Connaught Place, Janpath Market.
The hotel is good but not a 5 star. The service is good and the food is pretty good as well. As others have mentioned that room service is pricey but we felt that it was still worth it. The hotel is situated close to Connaught Place and several other landmarks which are walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, United States of America

Lovely stay in Delhi, comforts of home.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was spacious and we had all that we needed, including borrowing a plug adapter so we could charge our cell phones and laptops. Staff was friendly and expedient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Check-in had problems

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Good Hotel, Check-in had problems, as they lost my Expedia reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: service
Location: circle
they are not professional and room towels are dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed here for four days. The location of the hotel is the best thing about this place. Very close to CP. About the hotel, we felt like the carpets could have been a little cleaner, the restaurants could have been a little cheaper, and the staff followed up with us when we ask them for something. Twice I was promised something and then they never got back to me until I went back and checked on it myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, United States of America

Charged extra day twice because of early arrival.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I reached at 3:30 AM and 1:30 AM , Most international flights arrive and leave early morning in New Delhi. The hotel charged me for an extra day both times. I'll have to figure that in my stated daily rate for the hotel, next time I want to stay.there and maybe NOT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to walk to New Delhi Sights!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Conaught Place is around the corner, as is the Catholic cathedral, Siekh temple, and much of the central park/Presidential palace.
Greatly enjoyed the service, hospitality, neighborhood, and proximity to sights of this huge capitol city. A/C was a bit loud, and cab service/uber was a bit disheveled, but all in all, a very good value and an excellent location to navigate the city yourself, on foot, by tuktuk or cab.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Metropolitan Hotel and Spa

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: Breakfast staff numbers could be increased to improve the service at breakfast.
Location: Visit Connaught Place and the sikh temple nearby. However be careful with 'overly friendly' auto rickshaw drivers who loiter outside the hotel.
The hotel is located near Connaught place; either a 15 minutes walk or a 5 to 10 minute auto rickshaw ride. The hotel staff are lovely. Everyone is friendly (we got a complementary birthday cake!) The breakfast at the hotel is good. It has a good spread; although on one morning they were understaffed and forgot our breakfast order. Overall a pleasant stay and we would be happy to recommend this to visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could be more clean

Posted Oct 4, 2016
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

とても親切、安全、清潔、中心地に近い最高なホテル。

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 万全のセキュリティ、食事、英語が話せるスタッフ
Cons: 紙媒体でバウチャーを欲しがるので全ての予約データを携帯で持っていると少々面倒。
Location: コンノートプレイス。外国人観光客向けの商業施設。スターバックス、ケンタッキー、キングバーガーですらセキュリティマンが必ずいるので安心。
ホテルは観光客で賑わう比較的治安もいいコンノートプレイスに近く、立地もいいです。 私は空港の送迎もつけましたが、本当につけてよかったです。空港を1歩でると、タクシーやら観光案内やら客引きがすごい勢いで話しかけてきますが送迎がある、ネームプレートを持ったスタッフが出口で待っててくれるのでとてもあんしんでした。 ホテルは入り口にセキュリティチェックがあり、ホテル内はとても安全安心です。 部屋もとても清潔で、レストレンも和食から洋食まで幅広くあるので食事に困ることもありませんでした。インドは衛生面でも心配な面が多いですが、このホテルなら安心です。 出歩いて遊ぶことはあっても食事は必ずホテルでとることをおすすめします。 また帰りの送迎もとても感謝しています。インドの空港はエアチケットを持っている人しか中に入れないという特別なルールがありますが、私は日本語のバウチャーしか持ち合わせておらず、中に入れてもらえない時に送迎係の人が対応してくれて空港に入ることができました。送迎をつけてなかったらと思うとヒヤヒヤします。 日本人にはとてもおすすめのクオリティのホテルです!