Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Very well located

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cost, attentive staff
Cons: Only flaw was the slightly dripping bathroom fittings and the sliding glass door bathroom. A bit awkward for double occupancy!
Location: Very central. Connaught Place is next doors for shopping. Within a 3 km radius are museums, parks, venues for drama, music.
We were there for a leisurely holiday and the hotel is very well located and connected for that purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very nice hotel close to a park.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was easy.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom. The use of a full length mirror.
Location: Close to an open air market. Convenience store 2 blocks away. Big shopping centre close by.
Great facility, great selection for breakfast. Lovely pool and surround. Staff very friendly and hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: location, location, location.
Cons: mildewy rooms; had to request change of room.
Location: centrally located.
It's like a sanctuary. Located in one of the better areas in New Delhi, but still scummy in the evening. Late night disco going on in the Fire cafe until 3AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location and courteous staff
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Janpath, CP, Shopping, Food, India Gate
Excellent location, friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The Park hotel was ideal for our stay in Delhi, close to Connaught square for shopping and good restaurants also within easy reach of important historical sights. The hotel provided a very good breakfast and staff were extremely polite and helpfull. The swimming pool was disappointing as seemed to be known the shade and too cool for sitting out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA.

Nice hotel but the bed is molded smell.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I felt the bed was wet but it was not. Otherwise good location, nice staff, good looking hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want to go back to The park new Delhi!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable room. the Indian head massage given by a male masseuse at the hotel spa was excellent. My room was upgraded (I have two room photos). I liked both types!! It's located across from Connaught place so easy to walk around. I would stay this hotel again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD Rooms but Good Location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at the hotel are very nice. The hotel is just rundown and old. they need to upgrade everything about the hotel if they want to still be called a 4 star. much better news cheaper hotels available in Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location if have stuff to do arround CP area

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Impressive staff especially Ms Anu. She handled my arrival glitch with much appreciated professionalism. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly service.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Over all I'd have to say I was quite happy. There were a lot of staff and they made a big effort to make me welcome and happy. I extended my time twice. On the third attempt (6th night) I was told the hotel only had a few rooms so the rate would be double. I was a little annoyed but I beieve I was paying nearly half normal rate. I was happy at that rate. If I was paying Rp18,000 a night I'd be complaining about the moldy and not working fridge, the noisy and just working a/c, The noise from the room above and the staff talking for an hour outside of my room at 08:00 when I wanted to sleep. At Rp8,000 to 12,000 I'd be ok. It's not five stars by any means. Perhaps it's Indian five star...? The breakfast was included and of good quality and quantity. Dinner or lunch was Rp1,300 with a voucher and I consider that expensive. However, it was also of good quality and quantity. Fish, chicken, lamb, vegetarian; I ate it all, it was quite nice and I didn't get sick once. Thought I'd try a Rp1,500 near the main station. It's certainly not as nice but there's no way on earth I'd be paying Rp18,000 for the Park! Scam City outside! Never go to a tourist office and don't believe people saying they are from the hotel - you'll pay more than double for everything!