Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Definitely worth the money 

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location, most tourist attractions are a few minutes away by taxi. The personnel are very friendly. Beds comfortable. Breakfast is good, although it can be improved (more items can be added especially for non-vegetarians).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

All around a great hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Close to the metro station, which is a very convenient option for getting around the city. There are many restaurants nearby. The hotel staff was very professional and reliable and helped us with everything we needed throughout the stay. The rooms were immaculate and the free WiFi facilities was a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good for spend a night

Posted May 1, 2017
Standard of the room depending on the room categories. We chose a deluxe double room, which was very spacious and large, but sometimes noisy. The roof terrace is so good and well maintained. The food was a little pricey but very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room we booked was bigger than we expected, and was very modern and clean with very comfortable beds and bedding. Bathroom was very spacious and the shower has the best water pressure I have ever had. The location is great, close to all means of transportation and attractions.
3 out of 5
by CONRAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarb

Great for the price!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Clean, Service was great! Only complaint was a blue light in my room. I couldn't turn off. Close to 2 Metro stations. Great family room if you are traveling with 3 people.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Excellent Location & Value, Smart and Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
At the price the Pearl is a really excellent choice for a 4 day stay part business part leisure. I asked for a quiet room and despite being on a very busy street I was able to sleep well. The room was smartly decorated, the shower was excellent, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was perfect with toast, cereals, fruit and Indian hot dishes. The outside terrace added a feeling of space and I had my breakfast there each day. Staff were very helpful and solved problems (minor issues with wifi and keys) quickly. The wi-fi was reliable if a bit slow. Also, I was never hassled for extra services, which was very welcome. Places can be hard to find in Delhi and maps are not great and rickshaw drivers English is limited. So, have the name and address written down. Take the airport metro to New Delhi Railway station ($1) and then get show the address to a rickshaw driver to get you there (5 minutes, $1). Getting back to New Delhi station and using the metro to get close to places is ideal. The Yellow line takes you to almost everywhere you want. Then take a rickshaw to finish the journey. The street is a messy hotch-potch of mainly building supply shops but fine to walk down and McDonalds(!) is almost next door. Better than that get a veggie tandoori platter from Haldirams just a bit further up. Fantastic. Then walk up to the first proper left turn away from the station and it takes you into the bazaar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent hotel close to main train station

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Food, outdoor rooftop area
Location: Main street is thoroughly uninteresting, mostly shops selling building materials. However, there is a wine shop and a Haldiram's nearby
Rooftop restaurant, actual Indian food in the breakfast buffet. Everything was clean and worked. I already had an Agra train ticket, but the travel desk manager tried to convince me that my train is often canceled and he could book a private driver for me. Didn't work, train departed as scheduled, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

The Pearl Ok for Budget Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel is economical for a rough area of New Delhi. Although it is swamped with people all over the streets, it would seem dangerous but it was not as long as you went your merry way . The food vendors were all over and let me remind you about an array of vehicles all over the place. I almost got run down, luckily by a bicycle (not a motorcycle)with passengers. If you are in a tight budget , this hotel was I think the best in this rough surroundings..as even the locals seemingly agree. Beware of the non kept and unclean ambience such as tremendous trash on the streets and side walks but then again nobody bothers you which compensates for this matter. I felt safe but the pollutions were overwhelming. At first, we thought is was hazy due to Diwali fireworks but it was there every minute of the day and we realized it was permanent smog and pollution...WOW and ..it is all over India, at least in the places I went to ! (GOLDEN TRIANGLE).
Cons: The hotel was good for the price however I wanted to point out my main concern which is the bathroom. It was designed poorly. The shower overflows to the main bathroom and could leave the whole bathroom damp and open to wet and filthy flooring. You constantly have to drop towels on the floor to keep the bathroom dry. I would also suggest the hotel check each and every room for any non functioning room gadgets. The flash on the water closets did not function consistently. On my second ,within the same week , we were placed in a room with a faulty shower. The shower metal line (handle) was punctured and water was coming off of the handle (unevenly/sprouting), it was barely giving water and making the water splash/overflow even more intensely to the main bathroom. I would suggest cleaning the bathroom grouts as well it showed black dark spots. I know, what I paid for is what I get but to gain 3 Star ratings the hotel should do more.
Location: Not too good location due to smog, dirt, unhealthy surroundings but is a safe place. There are a lot of food vendors and places to eat. ex. McDonalds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near city rail station

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water for 3 days but a comfortable room. Not friendly front of house staff.