Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

best customer service

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff The prompt attendance The breakfast The Lounge The smell
Cons: External Appearance
I have stayed in this hotel at least 50 times in last 5 years or so and it appears I walk in the hotel to be welcomed by a family like atmosphere and off course very professionally managed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Work trip - short stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel and very attentive staff. Definitely worth the money.
Cons: Printing at business center was unreasonably expensive - more than $1/page.
Very comfortable hotel if you are traveling for business. Airport pick us is quite expensive but reliable, safe, and comfortable. All staff are friendly and helpful, even for unusual requests like "where can I go and have my hands painted with hena?". All staff try to help even when the task/request may not be part of their job - a lady at check-in counter offered and brought me coffee while I was checking out at 5:30am. The hotel may be a little expensive if you are traveling for fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch your wallet!

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel demanded charge authorization upon arrival but refused to provide a written charge amount and then proceeded to charge slightly more than the Expedia quote given in Rupees. THEN the hotel in India converted the bill to US Dollars at their desk rate to inflate the final charge by 5%. Should have been processed in Rupees like any other charge transaction in India. Slippery practice at best………..
5 out of 5
by Lily

Amazingly caring service

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service is 7 stars. First, when we checked in there was an elegant table setup in our room with superb chocolate cake and a rose bouquet to congratulate us for our anniversary. The next day we had a car crash (driver not related to the hotel) on our way to Agra and had to come back to Delhi due to broken collarbone. The Taj team took such great care for us, sending flowers, fruits and juices to wish us well. Also periodically calling us to ensure we are ok. We have a late night flight leaving Delhi, and they were very obliging in giving us a very late checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Firozur

Excellent customer service.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent stay for us in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Service and rooms
Cons: Hated not being able to open a window
Location: Good and lots of green
Loved the service but I did stay on a club floor. From the wonderful foyer filled with flowers, to the room service, concierge was great to front door staff who facilitated my Uber driver, and were so helpful on how to get to markets. Varq and Wasabi were top class restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Great location, great hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, excellent breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff. The Dalai Lama was staying while we there and he came down and greeted staff and guests the next morning!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas James

pay for what you get

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
restaurants excellent