Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Home Away From Home

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I love this charming, character Hotel, very centrally located and a lovely area to walk...Lodi Gardens is 10 minutes away and a lovely park to walk in or jog. The staff are all polite and friendly, and Mr. Sahoo in the Yellow Brick Road coffee shop takes excellent care of you, along with all their staff. This is my hotel choice whenever in Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

I like this hotel very much.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is ideal for me, and I really like the location. In 5 or 10 minutes you have Khan Market or Lodi Gardens (my favorite). The hotel itself has old world charm, and the staff are very courteous. The restaurant has great dining selections, and Prakash Sahoo took excellent care of me. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

I love the hotel itself and the location for walks

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay, good food and friendly staff. I took many walks to Lodhi Gardens and to India Gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in Khan Market area

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent breakfasts
Location: Khan Market is next door; the metro stop is also next to the hotel.
Excellent service and location. Friendly staff. clean rooms etc etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: The room temperature could be more adjustable
I stayed at this hotel for one night in December. The room condition was great, spacious, clean and modern design. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was mediocre comparing to other 4 or 5 star hotels but good enough. The location is a bit out of way, but with cheap Uber or Ola or Tuktuk it's not a problem to go around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Hotel restaurant.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great Location, Great Hotel restaurant.
Cons: room could be cleaner. e.g The floor clean, but still with a slightly greasy feel.
Location: Perfectly located next to Khan Market
Great Location, Great Hotel restaurant. Our room was slightly off. Clean but not really clean, and the air conditioner send out very smelly warm air.
4 out of 5
by Shubpriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Delhi

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel is well situated and rooms are very old looking style.
5 out of 5
by Annu

Great location, service and room

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Great location. The service was courteous without being intrusive. I hired a car for the evening as I was a woman alone traveling for an event and dinner. The driver was reliable, a careful driver, pleasant and took me where I asked without questioning it or suggesting other places (something that happens all the time in India.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy rooms, great food and convenient location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
A conveniently located hotel in Delhi. The Chinese restaurant is excellent (rather high end), and the 24-hour café-restaurant has a terrace and plenty of food options. The beds were very comfortable and so was the bathroom.