Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great hotel with a huge room on the 4th floor. Central location, walk to khan market for safe to eat restaurants and good shopping. As expected, amazing Taj trained staff. Breakfast room is a little small and got crowded at peak hours. Food plentiful and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice older hotel I better part of town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Warm and inviting. Warm and friendly staff. Yellow Brick Road Café.
Cons: Concierge service
Location: Kahn Market, but not that good.
Internet slow and difficult to operate because it was slow. Renovated room was poorly renovated, wall tiling modifications not good. When showering over the bath, bath did not drain very well, constantly up to ankles in water. Concierge didn't know much about what activities we could do in Delhi. Yellow Brick Road café was pleasant, food was ok. Ah La Carte restaurant food was poor quality. Could only convert small currency amounts at front desk. Used a tacky smelling room freshener. Doors to balcony didn't close/open properly. No available pool. Didn't advertise that their pool was not operational but offered free transport to sister Taj Mahal hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Comfortable stay with family. Staff very polite and obliging. Good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Its a nice business hotel. Somehow we thought it was a luxury hotel. I would suggest taking a luxury hotel instead of a business hotel when vacationing. Taj name to the hotel was slightly misleading and assumed it was a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean, comfortable rooms in an average hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, however you go to a 5-star hotel for a certain level of class and elegance that this hotel was lacking. Facilities were average and restaurant was overpriced. Other hotels in the same price range were much nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Slow Internet

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 night before a business trip - Great location and excellent historic hotel - right next door to Khan Market and very central to tourist sights via rickshaw (Dilli Haat, Connought Place etc) , but its quiet and in great neighborhood. Service was great - room was huge and very comfortable - the only reason for the 4 rating was the internet was not always available in the room, so if I had stayed here for the business part of the trip it would have been very frustrating - in the lobby and breakfast room the internet was fast though.
3 out of 5
by David

A great hotel but...

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This would be an easy 5 rating- spacious clean and comfortable room, quiet area near shops and a metro stop, but... The wifi in our room was non-functional during our entire 3 day stay. There was a business center computer and wifi in that one room, sometimes. And sometimes no internet access at all. (I had to go to a nearby bar at one point to buy a beer I didn't want just to load maps onto my phone.) We didn't ask, but should have been showered with drinks and meals for this critical failing, but got no reduction in rate, despite failure to deliver an essential and advertised service.
3 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Home Away From Home

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I love this charming, character Hotel, very centrally located and a lovely area to walk...Lodi Gardens is 10 minutes away and a lovely park to walk in or jog. The staff are all polite and friendly, and Mr. Sahoo in the Yellow Brick Road coffee shop takes excellent care of you, along with all their staff. This is my hotel choice whenever in Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

I like this hotel very much.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is ideal for me, and I really like the location. In 5 or 10 minutes you have Khan Market or Lodi Gardens (my favorite). The hotel itself has old world charm, and the staff are very courteous. The restaurant has great dining selections, and Prakash Sahoo took excellent care of me. Highly recommend this hotel.