Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent at breakfast and there were different options available. The location was close to lots of different family friendly places to visit and there were lots of places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
by Katarzyna

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place and owners, we want back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by david

Average

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Alas very small room and at front which had very busy road. Host didn't show much interest in her guests! Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
nice welcome, comfortable bed, and good breakfast. poor shower, needs modernising.
3 out of 5
by Matt

Good stay but small room

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was very nice but the room was extremely small. We were only stopping over for one night so it was OK but any longer would have been very restrictive. Close to New Forest and very accessible. Breakfast was good and service was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE

overnight stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
a very nice stopover ,a lovely couple
5 out of 5
by jenifer

Loved it will visit again

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely relaxing time in the New Forest, Forest Gate Lodge is an ideal venue to stay, we have been before and had to return. Valerie and Mark made us feel welcome from booking in until leaving, lovely hosts and lovely place to be based for our long weekend. Several decent eateries within walking distance and the bust stop just outside.
5 out of 5
by L

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and peaceful, very welcoming, excellent breakfast, non intrusive friendly hosts, very helpful with our guide dog puppy in training, great location for exploring the new forest, and local eateries. Would certainly recommend to other potential guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable B&B

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and welcoming with a tasty breakfast. Good location for Southampton and New Forest.