Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so40

Nice hotel close to Lyndhurst

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a relaxing stay at this hotel. Loved that it was so close to Lyndhurst and within walking distance to local restaurants etc. Room was nice only criticism was the fact it was quite small. Staff were friendly particularly the very helpful lady on nights. Had a problem with our key card and although unable to fix it was very apologetic and did her best to ensure we were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel, short walk to high street

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel, plenty of lit parking, short walk to high street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Very friendlyl

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: We only stopped one night on the way to the IOW ferry it was a great place to stay and very close to the ferry.
We had a great time the staff looked after us well only stayed one night, breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servive

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
All fine other than restaurant service a little slow, same at breakfast. No quality checks on main course at dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Friendly staff and good food

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I have used the hotel a few times for business meetings. I find the staff friendly and the food is of a good standard. Nice swimming pool and the rooms are functional and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room we stayed in was very run down especially the bathroom, toilet wasn't fixed to the floor properly which made it wobble everytime you sat down on it, stopcock was faulty so toilet constantly run and radiator was really rusty which looked unsightly. The bathroom sink didn't drain properly either. When we arrived they couldn't find our booking then it transpired someone had already book us in! Location was good but we wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is situated within easy walking distance of Lyndhurst, and is central for everything in the New Forest. We found the beds to be very soft, lumpy and uncomfortable, it felt as though we were sleeping on very old mattresses. The water pressure in the shower was low, but the swimming pool was a welcome treat, and the room was nicely decorated. The breakfast was good, although it wasn't included in the price when we booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Dated in everyday but in an excellent position

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Locate, five minute walk into Lyndhurst, access to the New Forest opposite.
Cons: The property needs totally refitting and replaning.
Location: Locate, five minute walk into Lyndhurst, access to the New Forest opposite.
Sadly another review about an English hotel which verges on the Fawlty Towers model. we have a choice of this, one that looks like a faded fake stately home or the new business hotel model. Non Metro England hasn't caught up with the American, european or eastern boutique hotels. i.e. no A/C, 70s furniture, no HD TV, soft bed & pillows, dirty nets, etc... The property needs totally refitting. It's clean and bright but bland & dated in layout and fixtures. The staff are pleasant but suffer form the 'it's not my job' attitude (haven't grasped multi tasking). They were a few things not working in our room, so we wrote a list and left it on the side intending to discuss with reception. When we came back form breakfast the room was made up and it was gone! However, nothing happened. we were going to mention it but checked out early as the weather turned bad. We were put off by the restaurant, as when we looked in the floor & tables was covered in the results of 'family dinning'.