Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Comfortable hotel with easy access on a main road

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Easy access, pleasant welcome, peaceful next to A36.
Cons: Bathroom taps need attention. Public toilets near reception. Breakfast should be included in the advertised room rate.
Location: Historical Salisbury and Winchester, Romsey with world famous Hilliers Garden, Southampton
Easy access, helpful welcoming by manager/proprietor. Helpful advice on local eateries choice of an Indian Restaurant and Pub within walking distance. Comfortable bed, had a good night's sleep in spite of being next to A36. Plenty oh hot water for a pleasant bath/shower. Full English breakfast was hearty and produced quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good hotel close to New Forest

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, good breakfast, adequate basic amenities including ample parking space, and next door to an excellent Indian restaurant.
Ideal for our simple need, which in our case was to be close to Paultons Park for the kids. We noticed other guest with very different goals -- notably walking -- who seemed equally satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hosts, went out of their way for us.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Convenient location and easy to get to all the places we wanted to go to. The breakfast was filling and good and kept us going all day - we stayed 4 days. However the best thing was how welcoming the owners were and how they went out of their way to make sure our stay was what we wanted. They were excellent hosts and I would definitely recommend them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New looking

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms were clean but filled with spider webs and spiders top go with them. The room screenless windows were thrown open one of the days so when we hit back to the room it had mammy fluting bugs and insects! Fan was provided to assist worth heat. Very welcomed! Staff was friendly!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Forest

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Some noise from the road during the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Clean friendly hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The young couple running the hotel are very good and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed our stay.
Cons: Slight problem with road noise. As it was so hot when we stayed we had the windows open at night although a fan was provided.
Location: Convenient for Salisbury, Southampton, and close to the gateway to the New Forest.
Lovely hotel run by a friendly young couple. We stayed here for 4 nights in July whilst visiting a nearby folk festival. Our room was a good size with 2 chairs, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and an iron & ironing board. En-suite bathroom was also a good size with a nice shower, all clean and tidy. The bed was a little firm for my personal taste. The hotel is well looked after and every where is very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious and arrived quickly. The road noise was a bit problematic and as it was hot we kept the windows open at night. Had it not been so hot I don't think we would have noticed the road with the windows closed. Marked down a little just because of this. There is an Indian Restaurant on the same site and a nice looking pub just up the road but we didn't manage to try either of these. Very well situated for the New Forest
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Hoping to return soon!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Firstly we had to phone the hotel with a small query, this was answered quickly and positively. Unfortunately, on the way down we were held up due a traffic delay, I phoned ahead to let them know, as we wouldn't be there until nearly 11pm, but this was still no problem! We were made more than welcome when we got there, helped with all of our things to the room. The room was lovely, clean, bright and comfy! Breakfast was great, could have whatever we wanted and was very reasonably priced. It was so easy to get to different places by car. Would certainly go here again, the owners were wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Excellent hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a enjoyable time visiting peppa pig world and other attractions in the area and this hotel was perfect for our family. Friendly couple who run the hotel with a great breakfast with nice Indian restaurant next door. Would recommend this hotel.