Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the forrest

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Breakfast was great. Scenery and surroundings are beautiful.
Cons: The rooms need some attention in terms of a touch of modernizing / updating.
Location: Walking is great!
We had a comfortable two nights at Rhinefield House. Very beautiful surroundings. We stayed in the executive room however were disappointed with the bed not being a Super King and rather made up of two individual singles which you could feel the obvious divide. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Country spa hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great setting with friendly staff, but the service fell short of what we expected. Slow to realise we needed serving at meals, orders would then go forgotten.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great place

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place relaxing beautiful gardens
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Relaxation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We wanted a couple of days of comfort, fine dining, good service and peaceful relaxation. We found all this at Rhinefield House.
5 out of 5
by Philippa

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in lovely location perfect to explore the New Forest
5 out of 5
by igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lai Ting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Somerset

Stunning hotel in the heart of the New Forest

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was like staying in a country home rather than a hotel! Beautiful building set in it's own grounds well away from the road. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Service in the bar area could be quicker at times - but food and drinks were excellent when they did arrive!
Location: Ideally situated in the heart of the New Forest. The best way to explore the area is to take the New Forest open top bus tours from Lyndhurst.
This is a very special hotel in the middle of nowhere - it is further out from Brockenhurst than we expected but found it after a quick call to the friendly staff on reception. If you love places full of history and character, then this is the place for you! Staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. There were a couple of weddings taking place while we stayed but we weren't troubled by the noise of the celebrations in the evenings. The food was very good - my wife suffers from an allergy to black pepper, which I mentioned when we checked in. This was the first hotel we have ever stayed in where that information was correctly relayed to the staff - and they went out of the way to ensure all the food was black pepper free, which sounds such a simple thing but it meant a lot. This really is a fantastic place to stay - wonderful hotel tucked well away from the road in its own extensive grounds. We will definately go back for another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oxford

Lovely hotel in 4 days 3 weddings ,

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Walls very thin in bedrooms
Location: Walking in forest was amazing
We enjoyed our few days at rhinefied very quiet And relaxhing,