Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Nice staff, clean room. Unfortunately, our room was on first floor so kind of a lot of sudden loud noises from doors closing. Otherwise mostly pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice quiet hotel near the highway

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice and clean, tho the hot tub water was cloudy. Our room was clean and comfortable. We are likely to stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
There was a huge stain with some hairs on our sheets. And when I moved the chair, there was dirt and trash underneath. Other than that, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shrewsbury, pa

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 24, 2018
it was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice over all

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Place was very nice the staff was very nice and accommodating perfect location for travel since you're right by the highway. The suite you can hear traffic all night which really didn’t bother me since it’s highway traffic. But the only bad thing I would say about my stay was I spilled some coffee on my sheets and when they cleaned my room I seen the same stain on my sheet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Pleasing Hotel between Baltimore & York, PA

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Nice lobby; service, good complimentary breakfast selection, clean rooms with good room and bathroom amenities ... but lastly: location, location
Cons: Planting a few more trees ?
Location: Excellent highway stop with good and wide interest variety shopping and food. New Freedom Historic Railroad excursions; nearby bison farm
This Hotel is located at the last PA exit before entering MD on the I-83 corridor and is part of what I consider a "legitimate" exit, i.e. within half a mile you have large size supermarkets (Giant, Walmart), large Service Providers (Home Deport, Tractor Supply Co,, True Value), selection of fast food places including a Chik-a-file, Starbucks, Gold Gym a hundred yards from Hotel, Banks plus the old town of Shrewsbury and New Freedom with Antique Stores and historic rail roads. Have visited this Hotel several times over the last 10 years and every time found another upgrade in the lobby. Staff is nice and attentive ... all to say that for the traveler this is a stop that offers more than just a bed for the night.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

New Year’s Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was really clean & comfortable. Everything was well stocked & the breakfast was fresh. Staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Erie

A Port in a Storm

Posted Jan 1, 2018
I stayed here not only because I wanted to visit friends in Shrewsbury, but I had spent Christmas 2017 in VA and did not want to drive home to Erie while that city was still in the grip of a huge snow storm. This hotel is well run with a great breakfast buffet. My only complaint might be that there was no tv schedule!
5 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone we interacted with was very friendly. The hotel and room were both excellent.