Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

non è un hotel ma un motel!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: nulla
Cons: la struttura, la camera, la pulizia, la colazione e il resto che non mi entra in 145 caratteri....
Location: nessuna attrazione, solo zona di passaggio, ma tranquilla.
spacciato per hotel ma è un motel bruttino, struttura vecchia da ristrutturare, ci hanno fatto dormire in una parte staccata dal complesso principale al secondo piano senza ascensore ci siamo tirati le valige per due rampe di scale in ferro!! Colazione mediocre di scarsa qualità.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: its a best western + hotel and it doesn't have laundry facilities. We have been travelling for 3 weeks and this is the first without.
good layout rooms were clean staff was excellent and the breakfast was good the coupons for breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PEI

Comfortable hotel close to all the restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the complimentary hot breakfast! It was nice that there was cereal and fruit options for children or anyone with a light appetite.
Cons: We found it difficult to open the door to the indoor pool. We had to wait for someone inside to see us and open it from the inside.
Location: It was close enough to all the different restaurants
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk explained fully what options were available to us with regards to the complimentary hot breakfast and the dining times. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in. The indoor pool area was clean with clean water. The temperature of the pool water was acceptable- not too cool but enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall bad

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is rude. Complimentary breakfast is not good. Bugs in the room including bath room. Staff doesn't respond quick.
3 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zane from Brooklyn, NY

Good value & location

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
A short walk from the charming dining/entertainment area in Truro. While we didn't use them during our one night stay, the pool and convention facilities looked nice. Breakfast included in the on-site restaurant.
5 out of 5
by rober from Ottawa Ontario

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
wish we could of stayed longer
1 out of 5
by Danielle

Très déçu Best western Truro

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Très déçu Veille air climatisé dans la fenêtre avec une grande espace entre la fenêtre et l'air climatisé les insectes entrait par la il y en avait plein dans la chambre. Nous avons demandé de changer de chambre et ils ont refusé Ils ont posé du tape sur le bord de la fenêtre et nos avons dû dormir avec les insectes Ils n'aurons pas une bonne publicités de nous
4 out of 5
by mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good location to go river rafting.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed only one night here. The lobby looks great...staff were friendly and polite..the breakfast was okay, didn't find any seating as it was very busy initially.. later we were given a table. The rooms and the bathrooms need updating.