Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated as a child right from the get go

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: couldn't use the room
Cons: Manager attitude
Glengarry hotel in Truro is not a place I would recommend. Their manager says they won't allow locals to get rooms cause all they want to do is party but will take your money. Also they don't tell you that they do not allow 18yr Olds to stay in the room over night and when you have already paid for the room and not able to get a refund. The manager was very rude with me at check in. I had friends coming here from Cape Breton. So we wanted our daughter and her son to use the room and the manager wouldn't allow it so we lost the ability to use the room. She also said she was going to keep checking all night to ensure it didn't happen. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and neither will our friends. None of this was on their site nor did the employee tell me after I made my reservation I called the hotel after I booked it through Expedia and still was not told at that time about this even though I told him what the room was for. I am very disappointed with this hotel. Way to mislead customers and steal their money and now I am out 125 dollars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: its a best western + hotel and it doesn't have laundry facilities. We have been travelling for 3 weeks and this is the first without.
good layout rooms were clean staff was excellent and the breakfast was good the coupons for breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PEI

Comfortable hotel close to all the restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the complimentary hot breakfast! It was nice that there was cereal and fruit options for children or anyone with a light appetite.
Cons: We found it difficult to open the door to the indoor pool. We had to wait for someone inside to see us and open it from the inside.
Location: It was close enough to all the different restaurants
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk explained fully what options were available to us with regards to the complimentary hot breakfast and the dining times. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in. The indoor pool area was clean with clean water. The temperature of the pool water was acceptable- not too cool but enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good location to go river rafting.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed only one night here. The lobby looks great...staff were friendly and polite..the breakfast was okay, didn't find any seating as it was very busy initially.. later we were given a table. The rooms and the bathrooms need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfy beds
Cons: Air conditioning
Excellent service from staff, hotel is very clean, beds super comfy, free parking, great location and breakfast was very good. Excellent price and value for stay. Would stay again for sure......Only complaint is that the a/c is noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Small room With door to parking lot like a motel Stale odor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Relaxing and clean that's enough slept aye and enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Good enough for Truro . Not many other options. We didn't stay long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel in Truro

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Good price. Clean. Great staff.
Location: Truro is central for travelling around Nova Scotia. Lots to see and do.
We have stayed here before, and chose it again because the rooms/bathrooms are clean and the restaurant is in the hotel - the food is good - so is the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth, NS

Overall good place

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet and clean. Restaurant was nice, beautiful complimentary breakfast.
Cons: No change room in pool area, and stayed in building in back where pool is so had to go outside to get to pool. Pool area slightly cool, air and water.
Location: Close by everything.
Stayed one night , very quiet room . Overall a good place to stay in Truro.