Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest beds!!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The beds are very very comfortable.
Cons: Dinner in the restaurant. More local beers on tap.
Location: Close to downtown, 2 minute drive, 5-10 minute walk.
I travel a lot, this hotel's beds are so comfortable. Rooms are always being updated, breakfast at the restaurant is good. Close to other locations, walking distance for dinner. Older hotel, very clean, being updated....would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Great location
We were happy with the hotel. We did not like the idea of not being put up in the main building. We paid more money to stay in the main building where the restaurant is located. I don't think we were given a choice of which building when we booked. The other building would be fine in the summer time as it is near the pool. R.L.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Older hotel, very comfortable beds. Nice hot breakfast included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated as a child right from the get go

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: couldn't use the room
Cons: Manager attitude
Glengarry hotel in Truro is not a place I would recommend. Their manager says they won't allow locals to get rooms cause all they want to do is party but will take your money. Also they don't tell you that they do not allow 18yr Olds to stay in the room over night and when you have already paid for the room and not able to get a refund. The manager was very rude with me at check in. I had friends coming here from Cape Breton. So we wanted our daughter and her son to use the room and the manager wouldn't allow it so we lost the ability to use the room. She also said she was going to keep checking all night to ensure it didn't happen. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and neither will our friends. None of this was on their site nor did the employee tell me after I made my reservation I called the hotel after I booked it through Expedia and still was not told at that time about this even though I told him what the room was for. I am very disappointed with this hotel. Way to mislead customers and steal their money and now I am out 125 dollars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: its a best western + hotel and it doesn't have laundry facilities. We have been travelling for 3 weeks and this is the first without.
good layout rooms were clean staff was excellent and the breakfast was good the coupons for breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PEI

Comfortable hotel close to all the restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the complimentary hot breakfast! It was nice that there was cereal and fruit options for children or anyone with a light appetite.
Cons: We found it difficult to open the door to the indoor pool. We had to wait for someone inside to see us and open it from the inside.
Location: It was close enough to all the different restaurants
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk explained fully what options were available to us with regards to the complimentary hot breakfast and the dining times. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in. The indoor pool area was clean with clean water. The temperature of the pool water was acceptable- not too cool but enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall bad

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is rude. Complimentary breakfast is not good. Bugs in the room including bath room. Staff doesn't respond quick.
3 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels