Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a short stay as we arrived late and left early. Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Comfort Inn New Glasgow, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel, Close to take ferry to PEI

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: close to high way.
Cons: would be better if have some recreation facilities. eg pool table , swimming pool.
Good hotel to stay. Hotel Staff was help full and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Comfort Inn New Glasgow, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and for your comments and recommendations. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel after some very soggy and cold camping

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean accommodations. The bed was excellent. Breakfast was very nice, the lady attending was was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn New Glasgow to come in out of the rain on your camping trip. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your recommendation! We hope to see you again another time you're in the area. Kind Regards, Diane Mahar General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Smelly/ Noisey

Posted Jul 3, 2016
When I arrived I was given a room, the room had a disgusting smell/ odour, there was no way anyone could sleep in that room, I requested another room. I was told all other rooms were full, but she was able to give us another room, the A/C was loud (rattling /humming noise) , we did not sleep that night. The hotel had an updated entrance , but rooms are not. The fridges are turned off in the rooms (to save electricity), couldn't use it till it cooled off ( what good is that?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Diane Mahar, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by vipul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vipul from new Glasgow

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would come here again

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, polite staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Issac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels