Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The wrong room was reserved but the hotel staff was very accommodating and went the extra mile to correct the problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Inn stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This is actually a collection of inns and motels in the town of Pictou. The room we had in the main Inn was very cozy and comfortable, neat and clean. Staff was friendly and the location is great- near the waterfront of Pictou and close to highways and grocery stores for travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth NS.

Quaint Friendly Spot

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Enjoyed our stay at Dolan's - Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was fine and place had a real charm to it. Great value for the cost and would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Good place to stay to travel to PEI

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: The room was really small!
Location: Nice place to take the ferry to Prince Edward Island!
The place was very clean and comfortabel. But the room was really small!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle chambre

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avions réservé une chambre, qui à l'arrivée n'était plus disponible. Nous avons été surclassé dans un autre emplacement du Dolan's inn and suite et c'était parfait! La chambre était propre et comportait même un bain à remous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our GPS got us lost so we arrived after 9PM, but the landlord came and let us in. Everything was nice, the Jacuzzi had some issues (didn't have many jets working and then stopped completely) but other than that it was a welcome refuge
3 out of 5
by Perry from Alberta


Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very old building in need of maintenance. Room very tiny. No breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Razibul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEw YOrk

Down town Pictou quiet appartment

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Location: near rond point for different directions in NS, near the water with a long walking path. Old ice cream (66) near bye, down town, near restaurants
At first it was confusing because when you book with Expedia online , you don't realize that there are 3 different locations within Pictou wiith the name Dolan's Inn. The main building and office is located at the entrance of town, I was tired after a long trip and the owner told me my room was in another building in town, Once we were there, she was really nice and helpful to guide us and accomodate us, but I would have liked to know ahead of time the situation. The appartment was spacious and had all we needed to cook, a nice spa bath that worked welll and nice balcony, large and thick beds, huge tv wi-fi and right down town, large kitchen and clean. Pictou and about 5 minute drive to a supermarket. I was very quiet with air conditionned. I would have liked shampoo provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from espanola on

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious, quiet, price, comfortable, view
Location: Close to PEI Carob/Wood ferry dock, bank,gas station.
Staff very friendly & helpful. Upgraded to a suite do to unexpected overbooking. Staff escorted us to another site, made sure room was to our liking and was ready for us. Beautiful view of the bay. Great nights rest. Spacious.