Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Convenient and close to all amenities.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very quick and easy check in. Beds were comfy. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn when I am in Truro. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. It is good value for services and accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great rate

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Temperature of pool
Location: Truro isn't big so the location is fine
We only stayed for one night and it was great. The pool was a little cold but they had signage and apologized for the inconvenience...hot tub was great. Our deal only included breakfast for two but the staff offered a kids free breakfast...much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just wish the satellite worked.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall a great stay. Would have been nice to have the couch that we booked the room with though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS GOOD OTHER THAN A SOFT PILLOWS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTHAMPTON

HOTEL TO GO TO.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: VERY CLOSE TO THE EVENT WE WERE ATTENDING,,WE HAD A FRIDGE,MYCROWAVE AND A COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM...BEDS WERE CLEAN AND RELAXING.....
Cons: FASTER ELEVATORS..............
Location: LOCATION WAS PERFECT.....
WE ARRIVED LATE,,THE LADY ON FRONT DESK WAS SO NICE AND FRIENDLY AND FULL OF INFORMATION,ABOUT THE EVENT WE WERE ATTENDING.................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: We were there because of a hospital stY and it was convenient.
Very nice room. Only problem was that it was a bit chilly and even after turning it up it was necessary to close the blinds because it was cold near the windows. Other than that, it was a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grreat Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We found the staff helpful and the facilities were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Holiday Inn Truro was a nice hotel for our one night stay. Our rate didn't include breakfast like most Holiday Inns but we were offered a discount breakfast coupon. The location was ideal for us.