Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Bon hôtel, proche d'une épicerie et de services. Service courtois de la part du personnel. Chambre propre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Drove across the east coast with the family and this hotel was one of the nicest we stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: Customer service needs A LOT of work at this location!!! Breakfast should have been included considering the hotels rack rate.
Location: No comment - I was there on business, and did not sight see.
I DID NOT get my requested wake up call by the incompetent staff - which directly caused me to miss my morning flight, & ultimately cost me some business as well. The ripple effect it had on my travel plans was more than disruptive for MANY people to say the least. If the hotel is providing a "service" - they need to uphold they're obligation to carry out a simple task... honorably!!! I WAS SO DISGUSTED to have to be charged after that. No compensation was offered at all. And to then have to change all upcoming business meetings and inconvenience others as a result could have been avoided, due to one person's immense error. The additional charges to change my flight schedule was not within my budget so the financial disruption was HUGE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came up to visit with friends it was a great room

Posted May 20, 2016
Fantastic stay only thing I didn't like was being asked the name of my other person in the room.
3 out of 5
by tara from Middleton

Disappointing

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dusty and the bathroom not as clean looking as i would have liked. We were promised an "executive room" but it was pretty iffy. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Moncton NB

Suitable stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for an over-night stay while in Truro for business. The room was a little expensive but the hotel was nice, staff was friendly and room was clean. They had a very good breakfast buffet in the restaurant. The room I got was not exactly as booked, but it was suitable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Young sports team across the hall the smell of dope everywhere, in the hallway and in our room. People in the halls all night talking loudly the police where even there. I got very little sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable, there was lots of parking and the pool was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pugwash, NS

No hot water!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
We had no hot water all morning! The 4 of us couldn't shower or even wash our faces.. very disappointing. Plus they only left us 2 face cloths for 4 people. Their pillows were too big and fluffy too.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Halifax

Terrific in Truro

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk team was A CLASS. both ladies were awesome. it was the first hotel i have stayed at that actually called me a few hours after i checked in to make sure i was happy. It kind of threw me off for a minute. but it was that little extra mile that make me happy. the hot tub was SO WONDERFUL! my back thanks you! the food was good, no noise in fact i think i was the only person on my floor and in my wing. the only negative thing is that as of this time or writing this article i am still waiting for my CC to be given back the insdentail charge they took at check in