Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Lovely hotel that was very clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Megan A, Hotel Management
Lynda, we greatly appreciate your time in completing this review. It is our goal to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay. Looking forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont

Close to everything with a wonderful restaurant.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very enjoyable with a terrific staff. The location is perfect and the food in the restaurant was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Megan A, Hotel Management
Dee, thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great location, rooms, beds and restaurant! Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Megan A., Hotel Management
We are pleased that you have enjoyed a memorable stay and we look forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell,Ma.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very nice restaurant. All Meals were good. Megan was extra helpful. It is a very nice town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Megan A., Hotel Management
Wally, we are so pleased you have experienced a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to your future return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Weymouth N.S

Very nice hotel close to everything. Great prices.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quite and clean
Cons: The room need a fridge.
Location: location was great. We were only there one night so not sure what was there was to do around the area.
The rooms were very clean the beds were awesome. Food in the restaurant was great. We were only there for 1 night. Employee were really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Megan A, Hotel Management
Suzette, we are pleased that you have experienced a memorable stay with us. Look forward to your future visit and we will be happy to assist in reviewing the options of things to see and do in Antigonish!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

did the job

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
everything was good except the yappy dog at 6:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We apologize that you had experienced noise discomfort. Look forward to having you return in the future.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Camden, NJ,USA

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Did not offer free coffee or breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deborah, thank you for taking the time to complete our review based on your recent stay. Our Main Street Cafe offers a vast variety of items on the breakfast menu served daily. We look forward to having you return in the future.
4 out of 5
by Darlene

Just a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was decent, clean,quiet, close to many things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review Darlene.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Hamilton

Big room

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very large, comfortable room. Good dinner in the dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dennis, thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and had the opportunity to enjoy our Main Street Cafe.